We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent cuisine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We had a very nice stay in Hote Neris. Staff was very friendly and the food is of a high Western standard. The hotel is within a short walking distance from the famous Laisves Avenue (100 m) and Akropolis Shopping Mall (600 m).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cisdavao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 393 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2010

Modern decor but very small rooms- difficult to move around with our luggages. The heated floor in the bathroom is great since it was winter time when we stayed there. Lots of choices for breakfast and restaurant staff were one of the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. Don't know about the other hotels in Kaunas but based on my travel in the Baltic States, this is the only "modern" hotel we have stayed at. If you want modern but within a budget, this is the closest you could get to and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwigal0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We have stayed with Reval before and this was the reason we chose this hotel.
Good standard of service. A super breakfast. A good price paid
Only down side was a 10 minute walk to the old town but we walked down early and then later in the evening made our way back stopping in the occasional bar on the way back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveatharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We were some 30 guests from different nationalities across Europe staying 3 nights and we all were surprised by the quality of the hotel: practical nicely decorated rooms with a welcoming touch, varied more than you can taste breakfast, quick buffet lunch options for a group and gourmet dining at the restaurant in the evenings. The only glitch was a very delayed dinner service due to illness of kitchen staff on the Saturday evening. Had we been informed, we would have probably ordered our meal and returned an hour later after having been revived by one of the excellent spa services offered by the hotel. Alternatively, one could have chosen the casino. Maybe, to make it even more perfect, the only thing missing would be a shuttle from/to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

staid there reasently for 2 nights, Apsolutely bad hotel there is lots of hotels for the same price in the area with a friendly staff and spacios rooms,
1.On the check in I find the reception staff to be uneksperience and rude,
2.Room small (cubic like)
3.In the room find privios costumers things
4.No wordrobe
5.Matras so thin that you get a back pain( after 1 night)
6.Bed on the weals ( so rolling all ower the room while you sleep)
7.Shower was geting blockt while bathing
8.Tiles in the shower was dirty
9.Heating didnt work properly
10. Funny smell in the room
11. Picture in add is missleading , its not the same at all!!!
I could go on and on, to cut it short I would not recomend this hotel for a good reason for the same price you could get a hotel in Kaunas with a beter facilities and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkDavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.7 km away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
392 reviews
0.8 km away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
295 reviews
0.8 km away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
277 reviews
0.6 km away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#6 of 28 in Kaunas
188 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas

Address: Donelaicio Str. 27, Kaunas 3001, Lithuania (Formerly Takioji Neris)
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Business Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range: RM 461 - RM 956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of top attractions like Zalgirio Arena, this city centre hotel in Kaunas is an ideal home base in a bustling metropolis. Take advantage of proximity the Akropolis Shopping and Leisure Centre as well as the Kaunas Zoo, and enjoy pampering amenities like an-on site spa. Free Wireless High-speed Internet keeps you connected throughout your stay, while convenient nearby connections to the airport, bus station and E262/A6 motorway facilitate travel. When hunger strikes, you can settle in at our own Restaurant Diverso to savour finely crafted European favourites, or you can treat yourself to a light snack and fresh-mixed cocktail at Ginger Bar. Our bustling Olympic Casino welcomes you to try your luck at a variety of games, the perfect way to unwind after a full day of meetings or sightseeing. We also offer a total of 8 versatile conference rooms. The hotel is certified in accordance with The Global Security Standard of Safehotels Alliance AB ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Kaunas Hotel Kaunas
Reval Hotel Kaunas
Takioji Neris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing