We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kaunas Hotel(Kaunas)
US$75
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Kaunas Centre(Kaunas)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centre Hotel(Kaunas)
US$63
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hof Hotel(Kaunas)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnus Hotel(Kaunas)
US$45
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algiro Hotel(Kaunas)
US$64
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
292
250
66
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
250
66
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbusiness roomunderfloor heatingmodern hotelbusiness triprecommend this hotelstayed here for one nightshort breakthe main pedestrian streetporridgebreakfast buffetfree wifian upgradeshopping mallfantastic hotelreception deskbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Modern decor but very small rooms- difficult to move around with our luggages. The heated floor in the bathroom is great since it was winter time when we stayed there. Lots of choices for breakfast and restaurant staff were one of the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. Don't know about the other hotels in Kaunas but based on my travel in the Baltic States, this is the only "modern" hotel we have stayed at. If you want modern but within a budget, this is the closest you could get to and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwigal0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We have stayed with Reval before and this was the reason we chose this hotel.
Good standard of service. A super breakfast. A good price paid
Only down side was a 10 minute walk to the old town but we walked down early and then later in the evening made our way back stopping in the occasional bar on the way back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveatharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We were some 30 guests from different nationalities across Europe staying 3 nights and we all were surprised by the quality of the hotel: practical nicely decorated rooms with a welcoming touch, varied more than you can taste breakfast, quick buffet lunch options for a group and gourmet dining at the restaurant in the evenings. The only glitch was a very delayed dinner service due to illness of kitchen staff on the Saturday evening. Had we been informed, we would have probably ordered our meal and returned an hour later after having been revived by one of the excellent spa services offered by the hotel. Alternatively, one could have chosen the casino. Maybe, to make it even more perfect, the only thing missing would be a shuttle from/to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

staid there reasently for 2 nights, Apsolutely bad hotel there is lots of hotels for the same price in the area with a friendly staff and spacios rooms,
1.On the check in I find the reception staff to be uneksperience and rude,
2.Room small (cubic like)
3.In the room find privios costumers things
4.No wordrobe
5.Matras so thin that you get a back pain( after 1 night)
6.Bed on the weals ( so rolling all ower the room while you sleep)
7.Shower was geting blockt while bathing
8.Tiles in the shower was dirty
9.Heating didnt work properly
10. Funny smell in the room
11. Picture in add is missleading , its not the same at all!!!
I could go on and on, to cut it short I would not recomend this hotel for a good reason for the same price you could get a hotel in Kaunas with a beter facilities and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkDavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Pros: modern rooms with all the necessary amenities for a short stay, friendly and helpful staff, free internet including two pcs in the lobby and good quality buffet breakfast with omelette chef.

Cons: location - if you are staying for leisure this hotel is at the bottom of 'Laisves Aleja' and therefore about a 20-30 minute walk to old town. Would be better off staying at a hotel further down 'Laisves Aleja' such as Kaunas where there are more restaurants/bars on your doorstep.

All in a nice modern hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews