We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Narutis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Narutis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel, in the middle of the old city, is really a good hotel to use. Reception are friendly and very helpful, the rooms, while not enormous are very welcoming and, when I was there in late February, the warm furnishings and colours were perfect. The bed was very comfortable, and the room facilities were very good.
The restaurant is definitely worth a visit - I ate there twice and had a couple of surprising dishes with good flavour and well-combined ingredients.
The hotel itself is an interesting building and is well decorated with warm colours and and antique furniture. The position is perfect for those wanting to wander round the old town, and if you are lucky ot be there for St Casimir's day, you have the traditional market stalls opposite the front door and stretching across most of the old district.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 249 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

I had short stay inthis hotel in a City where the outside temperature was -29 celsius! Small and cosy, very classic decor, confortable sitting room and bar area, full of style.I had a large room, free internet, and warm environment in spite of the intense cold outside! The food in the restaurant was good, varied and well above average , the service attentive. The facilities of this boutique hotel were such that the confinement forced by the extreme temperatures outside were not a burden. The hotel is right in the centre of this lovely city and at walking distance ,weather permitting, from all the attractions and shops. Vilnius is certainly worth a visit and this hotel is in the ideal location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lagartixa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Very disappointed with room small and very basic,paintwork and furnishings dated and drab! Room was cold from draughty windows!charging 5€ for a bottle of water in room we found very mean as we would expect a small gesture like water to be provided in a "5 star" hotel! Spa area very good but massage was a joke,we paid 150€ for two people it was the worse excuse for a massage,we went the next day up towards the arch to amber massage which was brilliant and much cheaper! The only thing going for this hotel in our opinion was the friendly staff!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Just superior hotel with very good accomodation, food and servise! Choose lux - and fill like princess:)!!!

Room Tip: Take lux!:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sv1Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We were staying in Narutis in July, 2011. All experience was awful. Parking, checking, there is no air-condition. A high box in the cover of room - difficult to cal Air- condition. Yes, it was making noise, but nothing more.. The noise from the street at 3.00 morning, didn't let us to keep window opened. The stuff... that was something, before we went till Spa area, about 5 people were asking us were do we go, and if we know that we should pay..:) Only during check out we were told that - till 10.00 morning Spa was free of charge for residence.. :)) just in time. I asked to book a taxi to go to Trakay, they offered me limousine for 150 eu return, and that they can't book me taxi. (Taxi cost was just 30 eu - return) Because it was raining, we decided to have dinner in the Hotel restaurant - after 40 min we left, we were not offered even a drink during all this time. The room decoration was like in 2-3 star hotels, bed not comfortably at all. after Vilnius, we were staying in Prague, 5 star hotel, in the centre, for the half prise of Narutis. So, I do not recommend this hotel to anybody..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karolina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 km away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.1 km away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
140 reviews
0.3 km away
Stykliai Hotel
Stykliai Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.8 km away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,657 reviews
1.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narutis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narutis Hotel

Address: Pilies g. 24, Vilnius 01123, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: RM497 - RM777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Narutis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming storybook settings and impeccable service, Narutis Hotel is a premier choice for a Vilnius luxury hotel. Guests will enjoy a full-service spa, fine dining, and great views of Gediminas Castle and the Hill of the Three Crosses. Experience the perfect mix of old world elegance and classic decor blended with modern amenities and services. Enchanting and welcoming, total serenity awaits at Narutis Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narutis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narutis Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing