We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
16
44
21
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
44
21
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located city centre internet taxi euro receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Hotel is very good located, they offer secured parking, nice comfortable room. I was here for a bussiness trip, so I stayed only one night. Especially I would like to refer very nice receptionist - Božena Voišnarovič. She was very kind and helpful during my check in. She helped me how to get to the city center and recommended places to see. That is how I imagine all receptionist to cooperate. Overall I rate this hotel as a good place to stay for acceptable price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peschlova_eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelZemaites, General Manager at Hotel Zemaites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we will try to further improve our services and we are waiting for your another stay in our hotel in the nearest future. Have a nice day:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

An aging hotel, with small smelly rooms, not sure about the smell, maybe from the carpents but it was pretty strong. Had specifically booked due to the fact that it had a pool(at extra cost) but on arrival was told it was 44 euro's for 2 hours...as much as the price of the room for a night...What a joke..was so disappointed...The saving grace was the breakfast which was pretty good, nice coffee and a good variety. it had free parking and fairly good internet. I wouldn't go there again though. Although the area was good for shopping .

Room Tip: better views at the front.....
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelZemaites, General Manager at Hotel Zemaites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we will try to further improve our services and we are waiting for your another stay in our hotel in the nearest future. Have a nice day:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We choose this hotel to stay due to the fact that our event is nearby. The room is spacious but aging with limited services. They dont provide bottles of water, no kettle nor tea coffee facilities. Breakfast is very limited. We were disappointed as we ordered a hotel car to pick us up at the airport at 20 EURO but they sent a cheap metter taxi which costs only 6 EURO according to the metter. But we were still charged 20 EURO. The hotel is located out of city center so you need to take a bus or taxi to the old quarter. But for 70 Euro per night, you can not expect too much. Hotel room rate is reasonable for what you paid.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thuytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelZemaites, General Manager at Hotel Zemaites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your review, you have ordered welcome service at the airport, this service consist of: driver waiting at the hall, his time, parking charge at the airport and transportation to the hotel, we will try to improve our services and I sincerely thank you very much for your help, making our services greater. We look forward to your next stay we will make conclusions. Have a nice day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We booked directly via hotel website and by calling and email. Immediately after confirmation of the booking hotel management offered to organize a transfer from vilnius airport to the hotel. They highly recommended so we were not cheated by local cab drivers; price offered 20€.
When arriving at the airport a cab driver picked us up and taximeter at hotel arrival showed 6€.
Despite complaining hotel management refused to reduce the price.
Experience: i felt cheated by zemaites hotel not by the local cab drivers.
The room had been aging, despite non smoking many black stains caused by cigarettes.
Breakfast low variety and quality.
If possible will never come back to this hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WWWTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelZemaites, General Manager at Hotel Zemaites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your review, you have ordered welcome service at the airport, this service consist of: driver waiting at the hall, his time, parking charge at the airport and transportation to the hotel, we will try to improve our services and I sincerely thank you very much for your help, making our services greater. We look forward to your next stay we will make conclusions. Have a nice day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

- AC is managed from reception only, room was cold in the beginning

+ Nice and helpful staff in reception, good location and breakfast, the Lidl market in front of the hotel, clean room, free car parking, fast internet, good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaMinsk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelZemaites, Manager at Hotel Zemaites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thanks a lot for your opinion. We hope you will come back in the nearest future.:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews