We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Barons
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OldHouse Hostel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$151
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Economy Hotell(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
16eur Fat Margaret's Hostel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$109
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
119
186
70
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
186
70
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank vaultrevolving doorold towncigar roomcute hoteltraditional hotelfantastic locationwould stay here againhotel is locatedmeatballsfacing the streethistorical buildingcobbled streetsdecent breakfastthe main squarewithin easy walking distancecold meats
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

If you are looking for a 5 star anonymous hotel chain then Barons is not your place.

However, if you desire for something different, lots of character, genuinely friendly and helpful staff, plus a location that's brilliant just inside the Old Town, then Barons is your place.

The sleep quality on the 5th floor was excellent with no noise from inside or outside. Admitably, it was quite season when we visited although there were enough guests on our floor to gauge that the sounds from sounding rooms was fairly non existent.

Great breakfast with a good range of cereals, fresh bread, cold and hot offerings to suite both vegetarians and carnivores alike

Only downside is the rooms are fairly small although the bathrooms are ok.

Good wi fi service, clean rooms and daily room service added to an enjoyable 4 day stay in Tallinn

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We spent a romantic weekend with my spouse in Tallinn and stayed at Hotel Barons. Our room was super cute in the top floor of the building.

We ordered the breakfast to the hotel room, the price was only 4 euros total. The breakfast was really tasty and there were many options to choose from.

The minibar was not working, so the hotel didn't charge us for the breakfasts. We loved the service! We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TTSS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We chose well to stay here, as it is very close to the Town square, and easy walking distance to many attractions, including the KGB museum and city gates. Note that there is no access via car after 10am, but the taxi was able to drop us off within 50m of the hotel. Even with 3 large and 3 carry on bags, this was quite fine. Most of the staff were absolutely fantastic, so very friendly and welcoming and went over and above to assist us. They took our bags up without question, check in was seamless and our dinner within the hotel restaurant that night was also excellent. We stayed on the top floor, but because of the style of the building, there were not really any views - I don't consider this a downside and I am not sure it applies on the lower floors. The floors are serviced by a fantastic old elevator (very cool), which is slow but fun nevertheless. Our room was cleaned daily, and the friendly staff even arranged our 6 year old's toys on her bed with a 'do not disturb' sign, which she thought was magical, and greeted us whenever they saw us. The room was a little small for the three of us, but perfectly fine. The bed was wonderfully large, and the bathroom floors heated. The shower was a bit of a pain, due to the sloping ceiling - but that would be my only complaint and is a remnant of a historical building. Heating was good (in fact, like most places we stayed in Europe, we found ourselves turning the air conditioning on because of the quality/warmth of the bedsheets!). Breakfast too was excellent, with a mix of hot food (eggs, bacon, meatballs) and cold cuts, as well as baked goods and coffee/tea. This is one of the best places we stayed, and we would happily stay again. I do feel I should note that we stayed mid week (arriving Monday, leaving Friday morning) and I suspect that noise is an issue over the weekend with the various pubs nearby and the provision of earplugs with the toiletries. However, during our stay this was not at all an issue.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Despite some lovely decor and features, this is not a 4* hotel and does not represent value for money in my opinion. Rooms were small and fixed with masking tape, toiletries limited to a combination shampoo/shower gel/soap dispensers and rooms were not cleaned every day. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank farmersto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed at Baron's for a week and it had many issues. My son found a bug on his pillow which we preserved and took to the management next morning. Next night we had fire alarm to go off 3:19 am and the young kids working front desk did not know how to turn it off!
Service staff was nice but they didn't use deodorant or take showers and it was unpleasant to talk to them. The lighting in the bathroom was dim, hard to put any make up on or see clearly. Bathroom towels were so worn out and old! No wash cloths either, had to go to the store to buy couple.
We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews