We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally nuts”
Review of Manna La Roosa

Manna La Roosa
Ranked #41 of 1,015 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$27
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Eastern European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Manna la Roosa is a multi-functional, multi-sensory pleasure palace, dedicated to the creative pursuits of dining, drinking, art and entertainment. The venue showcases some of the most exciting chefs and culinary artists in the country, each with an individual style. Aimed at pleasure seeking gastronomes, and has fast become one of Tallinn’s most talked about nightspots.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

most crazy interior you can imagine. Looks rather normal from the street. The shock comes when you enter. No words to describe. Once we settled in and we walked around we got to like it a lot. Every table different. Just crazy. In a good way. Food very good, not great. Staff very friendly and very nice but not top professionally. Young and inexperienced (do not know the difference betw schnaps and desert wine :-)).
Total feel good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hrdlicka2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manna La R, Manager at Manna La Roosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We will continue complementing our staff, so that your next time will be even more awesome! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We ate here with a whole group of people from work when visiting Tallinn and we all had a great experience. The interior is very warm and charming and the waiter (manager?) was witty but helpful and professional throughout the evening. The real surprise however was the food, which was a-mazing! My colleague and I had the butterfish and she later commented it was "the fish of her life". I must say I kind of felt the same way. The cocktails were perfect too. I think this is a place that puts a lot of attention to details and I hope it stays that way!

Thank Miha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manna La R, Public Relations Manager at Manna La Roosa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi!

Thank You so much for Your review. We realy appreciate Your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely place with cozy, fun interior. Great drinks and friendly staff! Will come back if in Tallinn again.

Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manna La R, Public Relations Manager at Manna La Roosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank You Emma! Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I visited this place with my coworkers. The atmosphere was super. The service was pleasant. We ordered a variety of salads. It should be said that everyone has a good taste. I ordered a duck salad. The beverage selection is good and for everyone. I'll definitely visit this place again.

Thank Kaisu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manna La R, Guest Relations Manager at Manna La Roosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi! So lovely to hear that You liked it here. Hope to see You soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing meals, great atmosphere, but the customer service was the greatest. If you're in Tallinn, you just have to come through Manna la Roosa. Everything in this house has extraordinary history, don't hesitate to ask about it!

Thank Anna-Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manna La R, Public Relations Manager at Manna La Roosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hello! Great to hear that You liked our house. Please come back to visit us again=)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manna La Roosa also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Manna La Roosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing