We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$110
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$22
Booking.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
Agoda.comUS$110
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
545
311
115
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
545
311
115
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room nice hotel spa zone big hotel play area rooms are clean small kids swimming pool family vacation car parking breakfast buffet nice breakfast comfortable bed special offer nice stay baltic sea hotel restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020

staff is very friendly. room was clean overlooking the pine trees, everything was new and fresh in the room. Even the cleaners helped as much as they could. Complimentary pool area is really nice for those bad weather days to chill. I loved steam sounda and contrast shower. Only few minutes to the beach. We will be back. Main restaurant seemed a little bit overpriced, but had amazing ice cream.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiness503256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraH Hotels, Other at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Dear Happiness503256!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are truly happy about your positive experience and hope to repeat it when you visit Jurmala the next time!
Hope to welcome You back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Dinara Shakirova GM Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

Crowded hotel, poor service, fully breakfast area, don't let in to spa zone after 9 PM when works till 10pm. Huge prices, nothing special, dogs barking left alone in guests rooms. Not recommended place for calm visit

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraH Hotels, Other at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Greta B.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us! Our guest’s comments are very important to us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment and we are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Rest assured that your comments will be taken into the consideration to further improve our service and product.
We hope that despite your experience, you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in order to prove we can do better.
Best regards
Dinara Shakirova GM Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

The room wasn't cleaned properly. I saw food particles on the carpet when we entered the room. The bathroom sink looks as if it's about to fall apart. There weren't enough hand sanitizers in place (example at the lobby by the elevator). The hotel was fully booked (unlike other hotels that only book 50% capacity) so the breakfast area was overflowing with people which made it impossible to keep proper distancing.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaceMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraH Hotels, Other at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear JaceMartin.
Thank you for your feedback you have posted on Tripadvisor!
The safety and comfort of our guests has always been Semarah Hotels priority.
You correctly noted that the room cleaning is once every three days. To reduce contact due to safety and hygiene regulations for COVID-19 prevention. But we always ask our guests to contact the reception if is needed extra cleaning.
Regarding breakfast, we improved food safety standards and protocols for food reception, processing and table service.
I would like to apologize that your stay was any less than perfect, but we hope to have opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards
Dinara Shakirova GM Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

Starting for the good points, the hotel has a very good location with easy access to the beach, a nice external area with a pool, and also an inside pool with sauna. The family rooms are good with a separate room for children. Nevertheless, the hotel doesn't have enough facilities to receive so many guests. On our arrival, we needed to beg for one parking plot. On the first day of breakfast, we were informed, at the entrance of the restaurant that it is necessary to book for it because they have not enough place for everybody... they had not informed in the check-in, but they "did us a favor" to allow us to get in. On Sunday, the bar in the swimming pool area was closed with only two people to serve all the guests who were in the pool and in the inside bar. In spite of all, it is a very good place to slim down, because the lift is never available and going up and downstairs is very healthy...

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FitoCarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraH Hotels, Other at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear FitoCarlo!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us! Our guest’s comments are very important to us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment and we are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Rest assured that your comments will be taken into the consideration to further improve our service and product.
We hope that despite your experience, you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in order to prove we can do better.
Best regards
Dinara Shakirova GM Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

Over 25 minutes to get one coffee and two orange juices.... also cost 17.90 euro! Monaco prices. Primark service.

Waitress made me feel like I was disturbing her by ordering.

Area lacks atmosphere. Tables and chairs feel very plastic.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraH Hotels, Other at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Luc F.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us! Our guest’s comments are very important to us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment and we are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Rest assured that your comments will be taken into the consideration to further improve our service and product.
We hope that despite your experience, you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in order to prove we can do better.
Best regards
Dinara Shakirova GM Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews