We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Nose(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aparthotel Autosole Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Rooms(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Annabella(Riga)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Amalienhof Hostel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
364
313
64
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
313
64
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndouble windowsear plugs are providednoise from the streetnight lifegreat hotelbars restaurantsstreet sideexcellent locationbreakfast stafflight sleeperbreakfast was deliciousthe busfamily roomnoisy at nightlovely roomsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Just cane back from spending 2 nights here. What a great hotel, staff are so friendly and the rooms are lovely. The breakfast was tasty and a lovely restaurant. Will definitely stay here again when I return to riga.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineTimma, Director of Sales at Radi un Draugi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Hannah C,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this fantastic review.
It is so nice to read about your experience in our Hotel and restaurant.
We'll be more than happy to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Hotel Radi un draugi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is in most ways a very pleasant hotel to stay in. Staff is very helpful, restaurant is great (breakfast is very fine), rooms are big and well equipped and very clean. We were very happy to stay in this centrally placed hotel. Only minus is that the walls are like chinese paper walls and we could hear everything our neighbours said and did in the next room. Not so nice. If you add the noise from the bars at the street it is all in all not a good place to stay if you want a good night's sleep. However, when you close the windows, noise from the street is gone, but not from the neighbours.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineTimma, Director of Sales at Radi un Draugi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Katja R,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience in our hotel.
Of course we were disappointed to read your feedback about the noise and would like to apologize for that. This, unfortunately, does occasionally happen and we are looking for solution to this problem.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Hotel Radi un draugi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Nice and really clean hotel, we upgraded our room and got a bigger room and was told that it is noisy by night and it for sure is, but use the free earplugs and you don't have any trouble to sleep. It's more problematic for us that it was to light curtains so we wake up early. But we will back. Stayed in room 51

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vibeke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in a really good location in old town. Nice warm decor very clean. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Nice size room and super comfortable bed!! The restaurant is fab too. We were sorry we could only stay one night!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IrelandBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineTimma, Director of Sales at Radi un Draugi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear IrelandBelle,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this fantastic review.
We are very happy to read about your experience in our Hotel, especially your comments about our comfy beds.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Hotel Radi un draugi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is far from being 4 stars. We had a good sleep but a really bad shower. We were 3 people in the room and only me, who had the first shower (quick one to be very clear), could have a warm one, the other two people had a cold shower. So annoying! The minimum that is expected in a 4star hotel in a cold country is enough hot water in the bathroom, right? And the rest of my family in the next door room also had the same problem with their shower.
The breakfast was disappointing either. We got there before 9am (ends at 10:30) and had to wait about 20 minutes to have a croissant and a little piece of cake. The food replacement was too slow, the service inefficient and the variety so poor. I don't understand the high ratings on Booking.com related to the breakfast. The only thing we really liked was the dinner we had at the hotel restaurant. Tasty food, excellent service and fair price. Also the location of the hotel is perfect, just in the old town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank PatriciaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineTimma, Director of Sales at Radi un Draugi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Patricia

Thank you for your comments.

I was very disappointed to read your feedback about our hotel and would like to apologise for the lack of hot water in your room. This, unfortunately, does occasionally happen and we are looking for solution to this problem. As for breakfast, your comments have really surprised me as we offer a variety of hot and cold buffet dishes which are replenished regularly. I will certainly look into this.

Nevertheless, I hope you enjoyed your stay in Riga.

Kind regards,
Sabine Timma
Hotel Radi un draugi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews