We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for a City Break!”
Review of Radi un Draugi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radi un Draugi
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Had a lovely stay at this hotel which we visited at the end of July. Unfortunately, our flight was about two hours late and we also had a delay with our luggage. However, the taxi I had booked via the hotel was there in 'arrivals' as promised. Reception staff were very friendly, and the twin bedded room that we had been allocated on the third floor was perfect and really quiet - although earplugs were provided! The included breakfast catered for all tastes, was plentiful and replenished constantly. Regarding the location, it could not have been better - bang in the centre of the Old Town so literally on the doorstep for visiting the excellent bars and restaurants, of which there are a plethora! Plenty of places of interest to visit - the hop on and hop off bus is a must as the ticket also includes a 50% discount on canal and river cruises. Pricewise regarding food and drink, much the same as the UK, as unfortunately the pound against the euro is not what it was. That being said, the quality of the food, etc., is really excellent and a lot of the bars have live entertainment of an evening which is an added bonus. I would definitely revisit Riga and, without hesitation, stay in the Radi again. Ideal city break!

Room Tip: Around the corner from the front entrance
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_swallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineTimma, Director of Sales at Radi un Draugi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear the_swallows,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this fantastic review.
We are very happy to read about your experience in our Hotel and that everything worked out despite late arrival.
We really hope see soon again!

Best regards,
Hotel Radi un draugi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
There are newer reviews for Radi un Draugi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Just cane back from spending 2 nights here. What a great hotel, staff are so friendly and the rooms are lovely. The breakfast was tasty and a lovely restaurant. Will definitely stay here again when I return to riga.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineTimma, Director of Sales at Radi un Draugi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Hannah C,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this fantastic review.
It is so nice to read about your experience in our Hotel and restaurant.
We'll be more than happy to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Hotel Radi un draugi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is in most ways a very pleasant hotel to stay in. Staff is very helpful, restaurant is great (breakfast is very fine), rooms are big and well equipped and very clean. We were very happy to stay in this centrally placed hotel. Only minus is that the walls are like chinese paper walls and we could hear everything our neighbours said and did in the next room. Not so nice. If you add the noise from the bars at the street it is all in all not a good place to stay if you want a good night's sleep. However, when you close the windows, noise from the street is gone, but not from the neighbours.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineTimma, Director of Sales at Radi un Draugi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Katja R,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience in our hotel.
Of course we were disappointed to read your feedback about the noise and would like to apologize for that. This, unfortunately, does occasionally happen and we are looking for solution to this problem.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Hotel Radi un draugi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Nice and really clean hotel, we upgraded our room and got a bigger room and was told that it is noisy by night and it for sure is, but use the free earplugs and you don't have any trouble to sleep. It's more problematic for us that it was to light curtains so we wake up early. But we will back. Stayed in room 51

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vibeke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in a really good location in old town. Nice warm decor very clean. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Nice size room and super comfortable bed!! The restaurant is fab too. We were sorry we could only stay one night!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IrelandBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineTimma, Director of Sales at Radi un Draugi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear IrelandBelle,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this fantastic review.
We are very happy to read about your experience in our Hotel, especially your comments about our comfy beds.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Hotel Radi un draugi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 km away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 km away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 110 in Riga
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.3 km away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radi un Draugi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radi un Draugi

Address: Marstalu iela 1-3, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Riga
#7 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#18 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range: RM289 - RM574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radi un Draugi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel in Riga „Radi un draugi” ("Family and friends") is situated in the heart of Riga – the Old Town - and close to many historic buildings, offering: - 72 well-appointed bedrooms, all of which are equipped with everything necessary to ensure your comfort and well-being; - 2 modern and fully equipped conference rooms, which can be used for a variety of events, including seminars, conferences and private parties; - the restaurant „Niklavs”,which is popular with Riga’s visitors as well as with those residents, who enjoy a good meal out. Your friendly hotel in Riga "Radi un draugi"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radi un Draugi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radi Un Draugi Riga
Radi Un Draugi Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing