We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its our second visit here”
Review of Piejuras Kempings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piejuras Kempings
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Things have changed here. And for the best! Lovely and helpful stuff, good kitchen, coffee and snacks vending machines.... this time we spent a night in the small house. I was surprised how comfortable it was! Linen were provided, showers and toilet were in. So, we had really great rest!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank trapetsijuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2014

This place is for you if you want to do sports, to be near the see or you are with a big group of friends or family. It is also good place if you want to rest with your pet.
Really clean place in a confortable location. If you want to stay there in summer, you better book in winter or early spring. It is just fully booked in all summer unless you want to stay in the tent. In the town there are a lot attractions for children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were at this camping with two kids and a family tent. The camping looks new and the service level is very good. Toilet buildings are cleaned several times a day, places are very well indicated and there is lots of choice. The beach, a beautiful children's play park and the open air museum are next to the camping. A shop is close by, there is a small restaurant on the camping with good food. Bike rent is possible on the camping. Wifi is free and the range was good enough to reach our tent.
All in all an excellent family camping in a beautiful city (make sure to search for all the cow statues in Ventspils).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Esthamming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I was there several years ago and i really liked it. We had a "house/trailer" with two rooms, kitchen, shower, toilet. Regulated heating system. It was also close to the sea and i could easily walk to the city. There was supermarket in about 5-10 minutes’ walk. It is nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaTruphel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Андрей Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventspils hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Juras Brize
Hotel Juras Brize
#2 of 7 in Ventspils
32 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Raibie Logi
Hotel Raibie Logi
#1 of 7 in Ventspils
63 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel of the Olympic Centre Ventspils
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
SPA Hotel Usma
SPA Hotel Usma
#3 of 7 in Ventspils
14 reviews
1.1 km away
Guest House Spicite
Guest House Spicite
#8 of 22 in Ventspils
6 reviews
6.4 km away
No photo provided
Kempings Vinkalni
#3 of 27 in Ventspils
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piejuras Kempings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piejuras Kempings

Address: Vasarnicu iela 56, Ventspils 3601, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Kurzeme Region > Ventspils
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Ventspils
Price Range: RM232 - RM241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Piejuras Kempings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing