We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems with hotel because of a old chair.”
Review of Hotel Karolina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Karolina
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Harrachov
Reviewed 27 January 2008

Hi ,
I stayed in this hotel for two nights. I thought the hotel was ok but had a serious problem with the staff this morning while booking out. I was in the bar on Friday night and the chair I was sitting on was very old. It collapsed under my weight and all hell broke out. A local in the bar wanted to fight me and I had to leave the bar with my friend to avoid trouble. I thought that would be the end of the issue. I was very embarassed that the chair broke and I hurt my neck and back when the chair collapsed.
The staff told me this morning that I would have to pay 100 euro for the old chair. I FOUND THIS COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. He claimed I was swinging on the chair which I think is complete lies. If I had broke the chair by standing on it or by throwing it I would have no problem but I was SITTING on the chair. By right they should have tried to compensate me and not the other way around. When we questioned this they told me that they would call the Police. I PAID 100 Euro for a chair that was old and decripid and well past it sell by date. I think they are ripping off the tourist and would be wary of other scams in this area. If I was Czech I know I wouldn't have paid 100 euro but because I was Irish they presumed I had loads of money. I FIND THIS TERRIBLE AND VERY POOR SERVICE.
IT LEAVES A VERY BAD TASTE IN MY MOUTH.

I would not stay in this hotel for that reason alone. It was also very noisy but I would get used to that.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank gomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prouzakadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje s okny do dvora, je zde větší klid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsebou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Požádejte o pokoj v nové přístavbě.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krasalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sekvardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrachov
1.0 km away
Orea Resort Sklar
Orea Resort Sklar
#1 of 18 in Harrachov
323 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Harrachov Inn
Hotel Harrachov Inn
#2 of 18 in Harrachov
78 reviews
1.1 km away
David Wellness Hotel
David Wellness Hotel
#4 of 18 in Harrachov
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Skicentrum
Hotel Skicentrum
#6 of 18 in Harrachov
30 reviews
14.4 km away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#1 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
230 reviews
0.7 km away
U Supa Hotel
U Supa Hotel
#3 of 18 in Harrachov
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karolina

Address: Novy Sv t 101, Harrachov, Krkonose National Park 512 46, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Harrachov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Harrachov
Price Range: RM195 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Karolina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Karolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karolina Hotel Harrachov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing