We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
5
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
5
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here for one week in February 2012. Room (3 bed) was warm (even it was quite still from -15 to -25 C) and spacious (3 bed). Kitchen and all people working there are ok. There is nice ski/sledge opportunity near the hotel, also all necessary ski services are within building.
Now the weak sides:
- the ventilation in the hotel is poor, you can feel kitchen and smokers from lobby everywhere you are. We have to wash all the clothes after coming home.
- when is hotel full and when is lot of snow around it can be hard to find parking place near the hotel, its also recommended to ask by mail before arrive about the free parking places and if you need to mount snow chains on the car to get the hotel
- all toys in the playroom are broken
If you will count with all above, you can enjoy the stay in hotel well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Stayed here for a mid-term skiing holiday in Feb 2011. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the nursery slopes extended to the rear of the hotel, as for the rest.... don't waste your money or your time!
Staff spoke little english and were surly and unhelpfull most of the time (apart from the barmaid in the bar just outside the hotel). Hardly surprising since the owner/manager was never without her gum and her bad attitude! Never once saw her smile at any guest but would treat ny minor request with contempt. Definitely in the wrong job!!!
Breakfast was the same boring menu every day: cardboard cornflakes, 2 huge bowls of yoghurt, eggs scrambled or boiled, frankfurters or (so I have heard!) bacon, orange squash (more orange flavoured water really!!) and bread, lots and lots of bread. Those on half board (poor things!) ordered their next evening's meal the evening before. Ate in the hotel one evening..... that was enough!!
Our room was warm and clean although dated. Towels were changed on Tues and Thurs although ours were only changed on Thurs. Would suggest bringing your own towel as hotel towels like to masquerade as loofah's. Daily maid service consisted a swipe around the sink and emptying the bin.
Skiing was great but stay anywhere else but this hotel. Bad food. Extremely bad service. Crap Hotel. Cannot rate this hotel low enough.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank culchiegirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We spent 5 days in sporthotel bohemia in Dec10/Jan11. Rooms are small but clean and warm. There is a ski area 100m from the hotel but as somebody wrote before it s not the best one in Rokytnice (horny domky on the other side is much better). The hotel is on the hill so make sure that you bring your snow chain becasue nobody from the hotel will help you if you are stuck on the way. Restaurant food is slightly below average. Breakfasts are very boring (we had the same food almost every day, except for the last day when bacon not sausages was served). New Years Eve menu was cold and not tasty at all. Plenty of food was left and was served during the next feew days (breakfasts, dinners). But service was very poor. Manager chewing gum all the time. Waiter (we were very unlucky to have the same guy every day) very very rude and unhelpfull. They do not speak english not german really. I will not waste my time and money there again. There are many places where you can stay in rokytnice especially that that hotel is not cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnafromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2008

I stayed at this hotel in January 2007 and January 2008 during my skiing trips to Czech Republic. It is an inexpensive, clean and nice hotel. Though it can get a bit loud sometimes if you're placed on a floor together with some children on skiing holidays... or some German families whose children like running and shouting in corridors... :) I liked my cosy yellow-and-orange-colored room (rooms were last renovated in summer 2006). The staff was friendly and helpful, but not everybody speaks English - some knowledge of German or Polish is useful (sign language is also understood there :) ). The only thing I didn't like was the smell of onions being fried in the kitchen every morning (I was living above the restaurant both times). There are skiing facilities next to the hotel, but a better place to go is Horni Domky at the other end of the town (free bus). Night skiing on an easy hill right beside the hotel is available. This hotel is situated on the top of a rather steep hill if you're coming from the centre of the town, so it's kind of hard to carry all your equipment after a whole day of skiing... Anyway, I recommend it and I'd like to return there one day myself.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lefeulight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews