We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
5
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
5
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was the worst experience in my whole life. The hotel is not cheap, but offers less than cheapest hotels...
We've had a family room. Everything in this hotel is from early eighties. Unfortunatelly also the mattresses and towels.
The rooms are very basic. The bed was in very bad state making loud noices with every your move, waking the rest of your family during the night. I was also not able to sleep, because there was only some 8 or 10 cm high matrass from soft material that once used to be called polyuretan. You couldnt stay in one position too long, as it was painfull.

The owner was very unfriendly.
The breakfast - cheapest rolls, old bread, the cheapest "ham"salami eidam 30% cheese, chepeast sausages, some cereals... my 3 years old son wanted to take the rest of his roll to the room after breakfast as he was very slow with eting - they stopped us saying, that breakfast has to be consumed in the restaurant.
After this experinece I bought my son the roll, and after first night we've left the hotel, despite the fact that we had to pay for 11 nights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted_cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We went there for this year skiing holiday and won´t return to this hotel. We love Rokytnice, it is great place with everything you could think about during holiday from great skiing, many nice routes for walking up to sufficient shopping opportunities for the things you forgot at home :)
Accommodation - this hotel pretends to have 3*, but the accommodation is maybe older than I am (from communist times) and honestly such towels and equipment they give you for the money you pay, it is a shame! Even the cheapest hostel in Europe had better towels than they have. Not speaking about the toilet paper, ehhh :( And the room is very very small! And missing more places(furniture to accommodate your equipment, especially when they main business is in winter months..
Noise - for my liking the hotel is just too noisy, the wall are made from paper and many guest just go to they rooms after the evening meal and drink there. Mostly those quest are from Poland. (Sorry, dear neighbors, but it is true).
Breakfast - everyday the same choice, the buffet was rather poor for the money paid. No chance for vegetables, from fruits only apples every day.
Evening meal - typical pub meal, nothing special, but really big portion, if you value the size rather than the quality.
Staff - with exception of one (the younger one) receptionist - very friendly and helpful. Cannot say a word against.
Smoking in the dining room - dining room has some part for non-smokers in the back and very cold room, however most of the quest didn't smoke anyway and there were no ashtrays on the tables, so I was really disappointed that the staff allowed to smoke one single quest. All other smokers were nice and went to smoke to lobby, as there were every evening small kids present in the room (including our kiddo).
Children facilities - 2 playing areas - not so nice as being presented on hotel pictures, but OK for small kids - our 23moths old was happy to play there.
Parking - there is free parking area in the front of the hotel.
Skiing for small kids - behind the hotel with 2 lifts and instructors to hire - we just went there for snow fun, but could see the happy local and visiting kids enjoying the facilities.
We were absolutely not happy with the cleanliness of our room and have to complain to receptionist almost daily. She always helped, but the cleaning ladies were absolutely not able to do their job in time and without mistakes. BTW: the hotel changes towels only 2x a week (and they forgetting it = no comment).

Room Tip: I don't believe the hotel has any better room, unfortunately.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana_von_Hijack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here for one week in February 2012. Room (3 bed) was warm (even it was quite still from -15 to -25 C) and spacious (3 bed). Kitchen and all people working there are ok. There is nice ski/sledge opportunity near the hotel, also all necessary ski services are within building.
Now the weak sides:
- the ventilation in the hotel is poor, you can feel kitchen and smokers from lobby everywhere you are. We have to wash all the clothes after coming home.
- when is hotel full and when is lot of snow around it can be hard to find parking place near the hotel, its also recommended to ask by mail before arrive about the free parking places and if you need to mount snow chains on the car to get the hotel
- all toys in the playroom are broken
If you will count with all above, you can enjoy the stay in hotel well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Stayed here for a mid-term skiing holiday in Feb 2011. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the nursery slopes extended to the rear of the hotel, as for the rest.... don't waste your money or your time!
Staff spoke little english and were surly and unhelpfull most of the time (apart from the barmaid in the bar just outside the hotel). Hardly surprising since the owner/manager was never without her gum and her bad attitude! Never once saw her smile at any guest but would treat ny minor request with contempt. Definitely in the wrong job!!!
Breakfast was the same boring menu every day: cardboard cornflakes, 2 huge bowls of yoghurt, eggs scrambled or boiled, frankfurters or (so I have heard!) bacon, orange squash (more orange flavoured water really!!) and bread, lots and lots of bread. Those on half board (poor things!) ordered their next evening's meal the evening before. Ate in the hotel one evening..... that was enough!!
Our room was warm and clean although dated. Towels were changed on Tues and Thurs although ours were only changed on Thurs. Would suggest bringing your own towel as hotel towels like to masquerade as loofah's. Daily maid service consisted a swipe around the sink and emptying the bin.
Skiing was great but stay anywhere else but this hotel. Bad food. Extremely bad service. Crap Hotel. Cannot rate this hotel low enough.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank culchiegirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We spent 5 days in sporthotel bohemia in Dec10/Jan11. Rooms are small but clean and warm. There is a ski area 100m from the hotel but as somebody wrote before it s not the best one in Rokytnice (horny domky on the other side is much better). The hotel is on the hill so make sure that you bring your snow chain becasue nobody from the hotel will help you if you are stuck on the way. Restaurant food is slightly below average. Breakfasts are very boring (we had the same food almost every day, except for the last day when bacon not sausages was served). New Years Eve menu was cold and not tasty at all. Plenty of food was left and was served during the next feew days (breakfasts, dinners). But service was very poor. Manager chewing gum all the time. Waiter (we were very unlucky to have the same guy every day) very very rude and unhelpfull. They do not speak english not german really. I will not waste my time and money there again. There are many places where you can stay in rokytnice especially that that hotel is not cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnafromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews