We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Delicious!”
Review of Miskiniskes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miskiniskes
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Marija and her team aim to please. We received homecooked meals from all local food as well as a fabulous sauna. Our dog and kids had a lovely time roaming around the property with trampoline, trails, and a private fireplace. The attention to comfort and detail are to be commended. Incidentally, our car broke down, and Marija bent over backwards to make sure we got to our next destination.This is a great place to go to get away!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sloane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

We honestly did not know what to expect when we booked this. We just felt we wanted to experience the wild real and beautiful Lithuania after a few days in Vilnius. Our accomodation was in a log cabin with all the facilities you could require. Breakfasts and evening meals were supplied by our host who cooked beautiful simple food, most of the ingredients of which were supplied either came from their farm, or the nearby village. We enjoyed cycling and walking into the forest literally at the back of our cabin. This place is a real find and we shall recommend it to our friends....Our only dissappointment was that we booked for just two nights it should have been a week! Honestly if your thinking about it book it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willettbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

I spent some days with a friend there in summer 2007. We were lucky to get one of the cottages for us without having booked before. the cottage was great: very nice wooden house with wooden furniture and just a cosy atmosphere. it is definitely worth the price. the people were absolutely friendly, even speaking German a bit which really helped. the food was excellent from breakfast with blinis in all variations to great dinner. you can do all sorts of sports there but we were relaxing and sleeping most of the time if we were not simply going for walks there. it is a bit hard to find so just trust the people there when they describe it to you on the phone - the street seems to end somewhere (at least the better part of it) and in the end you really have to drive into the forest a bit. I would go back there if I could and stay a whole week or so - I think after that you are totally relaxed and happy!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hintermayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Petna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AlbertinadaMorbegno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Miskiniskes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miskiniskes

Address: Ignalina, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Utena County > Ignalina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ignalina
Price Range: RM170 - RM195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Miskiniskes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing