We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”
Review of Hotel Prie Mariu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Prie Mariu
Ranked #5 of 23 Nida B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 January 2015

excellent place nida.beautiful national park.for peace ,relax,amazing for creativity.nature and you,
clean and comfortable rooms.sea side is just magical and natural dunes is like planet of heaven.
i hope this wonderful place will love everybody.tomas mann house is there well know writer in germany.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilkas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Although the hotel is located about 1 km away from the Nida town centre, the walk or the ride is so scenic that you can hardly notice the distance!
Upon arrival we appreciated the map and the informations/instructions/recommendations we were given.
Our room was simple but clean. The free parking was a bonus.
We didn't have breakfast because it wasn't included and we thought that the extra money we were asked (7 euros pp) was a lot.
They accept cash payments and they charge an extra fee of 3 euros if you want to pay by credit card. This policy was not mentioned at our booking terms and we were rather annoyed. Moreover, we weren't given any receipt!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zalavra_Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in this B&B in September. It is situated at the end of the first road into Nida from the main road along the Spit. There is excellent parking directly outside the B&B. As the name suggests, it overlooks the lagoon which although beautiful is not suitable for swimming in. The B&B is a good 15 minute walk into Nida centre along a promenade.
Our room was a comfortable size with a balcony to the town and very clean. The room had a good television with a range of Lithuanian and Russian tv channels. One downside was that there was no soap/shampoo provided in the bathroom apart from a small soap dispenser near the sink.
We were slightly disappointed with breakfast as there wasn't much choice and it didn't seem worth the extra money. Maybe out of season, there is less demand. We paid 60 Euros per night (45 euro without breakfast).
It is worth staying here to see the lagoon when you wake up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 60degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here for the first weekend in July and had a lovely time. Rooms are ok, but not fantastic. Location is very idyllic and and a nice walk to the center of Nida along the lagoon. Also a very scenic walk through the forest to the seaside beach.

Breakfast was very nice outside in a lovely garden and the staff is helpful and smiling. The manager herself would come round serving fresh pancakes and was very helpful to all our questions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnE1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The hotel is generally nice and the staff are helpful. The breakfast in the main building is very good. Overall, the hotel represents a good value.

Be aware that Prie Mariu is quite a walk from the center of Nida, which can be an issue given the unpredictability of the weather in Nida, where it can start pouring at any moment.

Room Tip: When booking, I'd recommend avoiding the "category C" (the least expensive) rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dg2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nida hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Nidus
Hotel Nidus
#4 of 12 in Nida
37 reviews
1.9 km away
Pas Juste
Pas Juste
#1 of 25 in Nida
4 reviews
40.9 km away
No photo provided
Vandeja
#9 of 23 in Nida
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
ORO Nida
ORO Nida
#15 of 23 in Nida
13 reviews
1.6 km away
Villa Poilsis Nidoje
Villa Poilsis Nidoje
#7 of 23 in Nida
3 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurate Hotel
Jurate Hotel
#6 of 12 in Nida
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prie Mariu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prie Mariu

Address: Purvynes g. 9-1, Nida 93123, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Nida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Nida
Price Range: RM182 - RM427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prie Mariu 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Prie Mariu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing