We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pas Juste(Nida)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aika(Nida)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
17
21
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
21
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staylagunebreakfastseawifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Although the hotel is located about 1 km away from the Nida town centre, the walk or the ride is so scenic that you can hardly notice the distance!
Upon arrival we appreciated the map and the informations/instructions/recommendations we were given.
Our room was simple but clean. The free parking was a bonus.
We didn't have breakfast because it wasn't included and we thought that the extra money we were asked (7 euros pp) was a lot.
They accept cash payments and they charge an extra fee of 3 euros if you want to pay by credit card. This policy was not mentioned at our booking terms and we were rather annoyed. Moreover, we weren't given any receipt!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zalavra_Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in this B&B in September. It is situated at the end of the first road into Nida from the main road along the Spit. There is excellent parking directly outside the B&B. As the name suggests, it overlooks the lagoon which although beautiful is not suitable for swimming in. The B&B is a good 15 minute walk into Nida centre along a promenade.
Our room was a comfortable size with a balcony to the town and very clean. The room had a good television with a range of Lithuanian and Russian tv channels. One downside was that there was no soap/shampoo provided in the bathroom apart from a small soap dispenser near the sink.
We were slightly disappointed with breakfast as there wasn't much choice and it didn't seem worth the extra money. Maybe out of season, there is less demand. We paid 60 Euros per night (45 euro without breakfast).
It is worth staying here to see the lagoon when you wake up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 60degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here for the first weekend in July and had a lovely time. Rooms are ok, but not fantastic. Location is very idyllic and and a nice walk to the center of Nida along the lagoon. Also a very scenic walk through the forest to the seaside beach.

Breakfast was very nice outside in a lovely garden and the staff is helpful and smiling. The manager herself would come round serving fresh pancakes and was very helpful to all our questions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnE1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The hotel is generally nice and the staff are helpful. The breakfast in the main building is very good. Overall, the hotel represents a good value.

Be aware that Prie Mariu is quite a walk from the center of Nida, which can be an issue given the unpredictability of the weather in Nida, where it can start pouring at any moment.

Room Tip: When booking, I'd recommend avoiding the "category C" (the least expensive) rooms that are located in a separate building (we were in room 22). Due to the "A" shape of the upper floor, one entire side of these rooms is unmanageably crowded due to the low ceiling (if room 22 and the room next to it were combined and priced at a higher rate it would be a totally different story). If I were to stay there again I'd specifically request to be in one of the main buildin
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dg2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This bed & breakfast hotel is situated in an idyllic, tranquil place by the shore of the Curonian Lagoon, just outside Nida. From the hotel you can easily walk (15-20 min) or bicycle to Nida along the beautiful seaside promenade.
Our room was not very large but light, clean, cozy and practical. There was WiFi but no fridge or air conditioning in the room. Parking right outside the hotel.
The breakfast buffet was simple but good, fresh, tasty and contained all the breakfast basics plus one freshly made hot dish (pancakes or omelet). Enjoying breakfast outside in the small hotel garden made for a perfect start of the day.
The hostess / staff was very helpful and friendly and contributed to the home like feeling of the place.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KS002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews