We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location but overpriced”
Review of Hotel Prie Mariu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Prie Mariu
Ranked #5 of 23 Nida B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The location could hardly be any better if you want a quiet place to relax. However, we felt that it was too expensive for what you get. The room was ok but not spectacular (and quite cold), the same about the breakfast and there were no toiletries in the room. This was by far the most expensive hotel that we stayed in in our two-week Baltic trip and it is because it mainly serves foreigners. No Lithuanian person would ever pay that much money for what you get but if you do not mind and want to have a peaceful place to relax, then go for it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank piktojikarolyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Loved this place for our two days in Nida! We had room #10 which was cozy and bright with a little balcony overlooking the water. The owner couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating, beautiful garden to eat in, standard European breakfast buffet and you could also order pancakes or omelets to order. It's about a 3/4 mile from Nida center but it's a pretty walk along the water. You can also rent bikes (albeit uncomfortable ones!) for 10€ per day to go exploring. Ask about the lady a few doors down who sells smoked fish (a local speciality) - perfect with a beer in the garden for dinner. (And they prefer payment in cash.)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank erogerschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

excellent place nida.beautiful national park.for peace ,relax,amazing for creativity.nature and you,
clean and comfortable rooms.sea side is just magical and natural dunes is like planet of heaven.
i hope this wonderful place will love everybody.tomas mann house is there well know writer in germany.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilkas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Although the hotel is located about 1 km away from the Nida town centre, the walk or the ride is so scenic that you can hardly notice the distance!
Upon arrival we appreciated the map and the informations/instructions/recommendations we were given.
Our room was simple but clean. The free parking was a bonus.
We didn't have breakfast because it wasn't included and we thought that the extra money we were asked (7 euros pp) was a lot.
They accept cash payments and they charge an extra fee of 3 euros if you want to pay by credit card. This policy was not mentioned at our booking terms and we were rather annoyed. Moreover, we weren't given any receipt!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zalavra_Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in this B&B in September. It is situated at the end of the first road into Nida from the main road along the Spit. There is excellent parking directly outside the B&B. As the name suggests, it overlooks the lagoon which although beautiful is not suitable for swimming in. The B&B is a good 15 minute walk into Nida centre along a promenade.
Our room was a comfortable size with a balcony to the town and very clean. The room had a good television with a range of Lithuanian and Russian tv channels. One downside was that there was no soap/shampoo provided in the bathroom apart from a small soap dispenser near the sink.
We were slightly disappointed with breakfast as there wasn't much choice and it didn't seem worth the extra money. Maybe out of season, there is less demand. We paid 60 Euros per night (45 euro without breakfast).
It is worth staying here to see the lagoon when you wake up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 60degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nida hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Nidus
Hotel Nidus
#4 of 12 in Nida
37 reviews
1.9 km away
Pas Juste
Pas Juste
#1 of 25 in Nida
4 reviews
40.9 km away
No photo provided
Vandeja
#9 of 23 in Nida
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
ORO Nida
ORO Nida
#15 of 23 in Nida
13 reviews
1.6 km away
Villa Poilsis Nidoje
Villa Poilsis Nidoje
#7 of 23 in Nida
3 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurate Hotel
Jurate Hotel
#6 of 12 in Nida
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prie Mariu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prie Mariu

Address: Purvynes g. 9-1, Nida 93123, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Nida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Nida
Price Range: RM183 - RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prie Mariu 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Prie Mariu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing