We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
255
179
34
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
179
34
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof barhalf boardfleetway travelfew teething problemsnomad barrecommend this hotelminute walk from the hotelpool arealovely hotelnewly refurbished hotelshower headbathroom floorweeds growingpool snacksglass of sparkling winesmall hillwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Our group of golfers first stayed at this hotel in 2007 so we were excited to see what changes had been made after the refurbishment.
The hotel is smart and clean and the check in was the quickest and easiest our group have ever experienced.The bedrooms are of adequate size as we were out golfing all day, although it would have been nice to have a set of drawers. There are no tea making facilities but a kettle can be obtained from reception for a 20 Euro deposit.
The breakfasts were good with fresh fruit , hot food and cold meats on offer, also Buck’s Fizz . Breakfast tea however is not available only black, green and flavoured teas. Luckily I had a supply of PG tips with me !
We dined in one evening due to heavy rain , but must say we preferred eating in town.
There is a reasonably priced, lively bar on the top floor with great views.
Overall a pleasant stay

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank susieb612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmarianova, General Manager at Maria Nova Lounge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Susieb612,

We thank you for your preference for Maria Nova Lounge Hotel.
It was with great pleasure that we read your review.
It is with words like these that we are able to improve our service. Thank you!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,

Xisco Homs.
Hotel Manager MNLH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Sixteen golfers looking for something different to what Central Algarve currently offer found a fantastic hotel in Tavira. Smooth check-in rooms adequate with toiletries etc. Breakfast plentiful but didn't try the evening buffet. The town is quiet in March and has little in the way of entertainment. But it is so cheap we all came home with euros. Even the hotel bar is very reasonably priced 3 euros for a large glass of wine (thank you Milton). We will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Westhallam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmarianova, General Manager at Maria Nova Lounge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Westhallam4,

Thank you for choosing Maria Nova Lounge Hotel to enjoy your holiday. In the name of the entire MNLH team thank you for your comments about our service.
We are proud to have exceeded your expectations during your holiday and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel or at any hotel in our group. AP Hotels & Resorts.
Best Regards,

Xisco Homs
Hotel Manager MNLH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Just had 5 days at this fabulous Hotel. Newly refurbished and a delight to stay in. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection is superb, the rooms calm, clean and comfy and the Nomad bar on the top floor excellent for relaxing and amazing views after dark. Also we had a wonderful massage by Anna in the Spa.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room, which faced east and got lovely morning sun on the balcony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmarianova, General Manager at Maria Nova Lounge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Sandra,
Thank you so much for your kind comments, especially those that you make about our staff, the breakfast selection, rooms calm and clean and eonderful massage with Anna... Filipa .
We look forward for your next visit and to greeting you personally.
Sincerely,
Xisco Homs.
Hotel Manager MNLH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed here for ten nights recently. It was the designated hotel for the walking trip which we were on and such a good choice by the company. From the word go there was a good feeling about this place. It's a medium sized modern hotel about five minutes walk from Tavira itself and everything about it is very pleasant. The food in the restaurant was a high point. Unlike in larger hotels where a mass of food is put out all in one go, here the food is continually being prepared and served so you're always getting something which has just been made and therefore super fresh. The bar on the fourth floor provides great views of the surrounding area. The rooms are serviced to a very high standard and there's a spa although we didn't (have time to) use it. What's not to like about a stay here!

Room Tip: A city side view may be more interesting if you have a choice.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmarianova, General Manager at Maria Nova Lounge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Maggie162,

We would like to thank you for your highly positive review on your stay at the Maria Nova Lounge Hotel

We are glad to read that hotel facilities and its location have been able to meet your expectations and have added value to your pleasant stay at the hotel. Nothing pleases us more than to learn that you have had a lovely stay with us as well as experienced and enjoyed the nearby surroundings and its attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely
Xisco Homs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We spent a week at this very modern hotel having chosen it because of positive reviews and for its reasonable rates. We paid a bit extra to have a room facing the pool and had a lovely view. We also had a balcony but too cool to make much use of it in February. Service was excellent and friendly. Breakfast was a buffet with food for all tastes. We particularly enjoyed the fresh oranges and yogurt. We enjoyed the use of the indoor pool a couple of times during our stay. The location is excellent - walking distance to the old town and to the Porta Nova "station" where you can get a train to and from Faro and other places. Free parking for our car was also provided. The rooftop bar, where you can buy drinks and generous tapas plates, had great views.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mandmto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmarianova, Director General at Maria Nova Lounge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Mandmto,

All staff is very proud about your comments, and for being able to satisfy your expectations.
It is with words such as these which motivate us on a daily basis and helps us to improve the quality of our services.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and I look forward to greeting you personally.
Xisco Homs
Hotel Manager MNLH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews