We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
433
111
25
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
433
111
25
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great campsite on site shop stunning location cable car minute walk laundry facilities eurocamp tent bungalow ruth valley europe train views hans stove village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This place is stunning, from booking to leaving the place the staff were truly amazing, never felt so at home away from home; the cabin was beautiful and fully equipped with everything we needed. At no point did we need a utensil that wasn't there. Comfy beds with plenty of space for the kids and a cot. A clean and well kept site worthy of the 5*rating with a Perfect location and easy access to slopes and sledging, wish we didn't have to leave and will definitely return. Best campsite we've ever stayed at and we are in love with it now!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank emilylou097
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We (2 adults & 2 children aged 13&15) stayed here in July 2016. Fantastic place, great service, very helpful with all directions etc and told us where to eat etc. We stayed in a self contained 2 bedroom cottage with a small balcony, all top notch and quite comfortable. Fantastic Location only around 15 -20 minute walk from train station and thats all 4 of us dragging our suitcases behind us (Oh! and if you plan ahead they will pick you up, as we got them to drop us back - all for free) . Highly recommend this place for local and facilities. Its a bit like a big Caravan Park in Australia. Would not hesitate to stay here again and the price for Switzerland is quite reasonable. Good clean accommodation. Thanks again!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheRobertsClan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Beautiful location, no need for a car (and I hate walking) public transport is fantastic the bus comes on site and is free,most winter locations are only accessible by train. We are car lovers but had to get over that and just accept we needed to use the train. Restaurant is fantastic it was 30 paces from our cabin which was extreamly convenient but not intrusive at all. The cabins are really warm we slept with the windows open. Fantastic place. Staff are so friendly and helpful I really can't recommend this place enough. I would love to go back in summer and will probably be back next Christmas. You can walk to the village - even I did that - it's about 5 minutes and the train is from there.

Room tip: Pick any cabin the views are all around you.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank agoodnightsleep2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is one must do activity when you are in Switzerland. The train ride itself is awesome , once you reach the Top. It is called Top of Europe. Its wonderful , their is glacier.
We went on a snowy day so it was fun and adventurous.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The location of this camp site is very need if one wants to ski in the winter or hike otherwise. Every mountain in the Jungfrau region is close by. The town is small but good.
The camp site is large enough for many people to stay. So are the bath rooms, with single shower cabins and enough sinks for everyone. They are modern and clean. This place is also suited for families as they have their own bathroom.
They have also a common room that is heated and equipped with an oven.
Very nice camp site overall.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Blacklaserlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews