We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast and Lunch both Excellent”
Review of Parlapa

Parlapa
Ranked #31 of 383 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Italian family owned Caffé and Lunch Bar in the heart of Fremantle. Authentic, traditional and genuine Italian food.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian family owned Caffé and Lunch Bar in the heart of Fremantle. Authentic, traditional and genuine Italian food.
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We popped in here three times in one week, that probably says it all :) .

We had the breakfast bun, super yummy along with omlette and coffee and tea. On the other occasions we tried the pasta, salads and the antipasta.

Great service, good wholesome family food thats taste great and represents top value for money, thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for good honest food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidB-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

I love it when my meal is HOT ! So often it is tepid but Parlapa provided a huge hot breakfast, with a friendly smile. Just what I wanted! I would very much recommend it!

Thank sg17harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlapa Café F, Owner at Parlapa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Good morning!

and thank you for your review.

We also invite you to try our Soups and Gnocchi!

Thank you

Ada and Giorgio Balzarro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

When in Fremantle, don’t go past this little gem. Amazing fresh and authentic Italian. In-house gnocchi is best I’ve ever had. So fluffy and light. Other dishes looked and smelled great too. Each one of us was extremely satisfied with our choice. We actually had a family argument over who’s dish was the best. We will definitely be going back. Experience was topped off with the Great friendly service.

Thank chef2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlapa Café F, Owner at Parlapa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you very much!

We are happy you enjoyed our gnocchi and our traditional Italian food!

And thank you from all of us for your kind words about the friendly service!

Regards
Ada and Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We roamed the Freo pirt precinct looking for a small cafe and what a great find. Cofee superb and our meals od ministrone and carbonara could not be faulted. Great service to boot. Well be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taj32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlapa Café F, Owner at Parlapa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you very mich!

We are happy that you enjoyed and we hope to see yoi soon again!

Ada and Giorgio Balzarro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Real good Italian dishes.
Gnocchi home made and better than the most gnocchi in Italy.
Superb soups too.
Nothing wrong

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlbeMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parlapa also viewed

South Fremantle, Fremantle
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Parlapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing