We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
47
52
29
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
52
29
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecently stayed herebars and restaurantswould stay againspa roomconvenient locationcooking facilitiesin easy walking distanceroom was largeupstairs uniteasy parkinggood sizeexcellent locationlittle riverclose to shopsdolphin cruisequiet at nightthoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, on the ground floor, which was perfect as we had children. The room was modern, clean and well furnished for a family of 4, the owners are lovely and very helpful. Akaroa isn't very big so the location is perfect, walking distance to everything you want and need.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kayla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had an upstairs unit which had nice views over the mountains. We had a one bedroomed apartment everything was fresh with nice decor including two nice 2 seater sofas In the living room.The kitchen is compact but fully equipped. The bathroom was a good size with a corner spa bath with a over bath shower. The bedroom had 2 good sized beds. The lodge is centerally located. Would defienatly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Very well appointed self contained studio room with spa bath. Everything we needed and hosts very helpful. One of best features is location, so close to some cafes, bars, and wharf. Great hosts. Rooms are warm.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ElvisInvercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Well located about a block up from the waterfront with its fishing pier, shops, restaurants. Nice rooms, well-furnished. Easy parking. No views of the water, but that was okay given how close it was to the water.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hirschwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We chose this accommodation due to clean and tidy appearance, flower pots and general pleasant appearance. We had a ground floor room. Parking at the door. Very spacious, clean, tidy, modern and all amenities top notch. - shower pressure was awesome. Location is close to shops, dining and the waterfront. Host was friendly and shared local knowledge. Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews