We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate accommodation & hospitality”

Grandvue Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grandvue Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 24 Picton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The name 'Grandvu' is just the beginning. Rosalie & Russell are the perfect hosts, the accommodation is first rate and the view is indeed grand. The visit starts starts & ends with pick & return to the ferry, which is very helpful. The breakfast is wonderful, complete with homemade bread. Should we ever return to Picton, we would head straight for Grandvu.
Wendy & Larry Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: Choose the suite, excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie and Rus... M, Owner at Grandvue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to share our home with you & ensue that your holiday progressed smoothly as possible. We would be delighted to welcome you back should you chose to return to New Zealand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at the Grandvue for 3 nights and didn't want to leave. Our hosts Russell and Rosalie couldn't have been more kind. The accommodations were clean and comfortable with the most amazing view overlooking Picton and the Queen Charlotte Sound. Our breakfasts were very tasty with lovely fresh fruits, homemade bread and jam, muesli, and more. The topper was having breakfast with Rosalie and Russell in their living room and watching the All Blacks win the championship against South Africa - just like we were part of the family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie and Rus... M, Owner at Grandvue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for spending time with us, we enjoyed your company & sharing our rugby success, it was like having friends to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Had a lovely stay here, one night before and one night after the Queen Charlotte Track. Rosalie and Russell are very friendly and welcoming, and our accommodation (in the downstairs unit) was spotlessly clean and spacious. An added bonus was that Russell collected us from the ferry, and drove us down to collect our hire car on the day we left. The breakfast was delicious! And the view is indeed "grand".

Room Tip: Downstairs is very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karorigrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie and Rus... M, Owner at Grandvue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

We enjoyed having you stay before & after your Queen Charlotte Track experience. Maybe a return visit to enjoy other parts of the Marlborough Sounds in the future. Wishing you both all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Lovely, somewhat old-fashioned B&B. Own facilities, lovely breakfast. Because of the relatively early arrival in Picton (around 11:30 am), and our idea that it was too early to arrive at the B&B, the owner was a bit confused in what time we were to arrive. An advice for new guest: maybe it’s wise to phone the owners to let them know when you’re planning to arrive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0bbie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed overnight in the upstairs accommodation. The views are spectacular from the main living areas, and Russell and Rosalie are lovely generous host, with lots of local knowledge. Breakfast was healthy and more than enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, and hope to be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie and Rus... M, Owner at Grandvue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

We enjoyed having you & your daughter stay & look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your friendly comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
0.4 km away
Harbour View Motel Picton
3.8 km away
Waikawa Bay Holiday Park
4.0 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Parklands Marina Holiday Park
0.5 km away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
262 reviews
0.5 km away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandvue Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandvue Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19 Otago Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: RM561 - RM603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views of Queen Charlotte Sound and Picton from quality self-contained accommodation. Upstairs we have a queen, twin or single rooms. Centrally located, 5 minutes from the town centre, waterfront and water taxis. Close proximity to the ferries, train or bus services. Grandvue is a quiet haven in a secluded garden with a grandview. Feast on magnificent scenes and activity on the water from our deck or conservatory while enjoying a satisfying breakfast. Wifi, parking and laundry facilities available along with courtesy transport to local services if required. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing