We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Hotels.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
PricelineUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
CheapTicketsUS$92
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
114
87
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
87
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road return journey quick stop would stay again ferry terminal close to shops good size full kitchen small town one night stay cooking facilities comfortable bed friendly hosts convenient location easy access queen charlotte track supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We had a very warm and comfortable night at the Aldan Lodge Motel.
Lights and heater were on when we arrived on the wet and cold night.
Great room with all the necessary amenities. Spotless too.
Thank you.

Room tip: The room we had which was downstairs was not noisy. We arrived late and left early so not able to make much comment.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after getting off the ferry. It was as you'd expect for the price, dated but clean. The beds were REALLY comfortable. There was a plunger and plunger coffee provided but no milk. The shower pressure was pretty poor (don't try to wash your hair here ladies! ). Friendly service, easy check)-in and check-out.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angelav127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Stuck in a time warp this motel was Old, Tired and Jaded in need of refurbishment.

No Mixer Taps ( Bathroom and Kitchen )

Looked and felt dirty everywhere.

Kitchen window latch was broken ( why not just replace it? )

Would not book and stay here - would not even pay for the mother-in-law to stay here!!

Room tip: Simply book SOMEWHERE Else!!!!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Stayed here for 2 nights. Greg & Jacquelene were super helpful and helped us with things to do and places to visit. Room was big but motel is slightly old. Price wise, it was a good deal so glad that we stayed here. room has a small kitchen and pots and pans. would definitely stay here again.
Thank you again Greg & Jacquelene for having us.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velvon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Basic yet comfortable and perfect location. We stayed here overnight with two young children - it was clean, comfortable and the owner was really helpful and accommodating. It is a 2min walk down to the water front (7mins if your 2yr old chooses to walk it themselves!) and is across the road from the local supermarket. They have several eateries they have agreed discounts with if you choose to eat out. Highly recommended place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YuneneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews