We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
CheapTicketsUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
TravelocityUS$102
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
344
87
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
344
87
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road ferry terminal queen charlotte track rooms are large the kitchen convenient location comfortable bed laundry facilities within easy walking distance long drive would definitely stay here again close to town stayed one night supermarket motel unit kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Very cool reception when we booked in. No BBQ when it states there is. An iron but no ironing board. Just think they are not people people & should get another job. It was close to town but that is the only thing going for it.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aidisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine Court, Owner at Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Dear Aidisin

Thank you for your feedback.

We are not too sure what kind of reception was expected from you when checking in but all of our guests are warmly welcomed to our fabulous motel. If you were checking in when we were busy, we would have unfortunately been unable to have a long chat as it would have been necessary for us to attend to the needs of other guests as well.

It is such a pity that you did not ask us where the ironing board is located in the unit you occupied as all of our units have irons and ironing boards. We did apologise to you at the time about the BBQ. Unfortunately it was damaged and was being repaired to ensure it was safe to use by our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

This motel gave us all we needed for our two night stay. Spacious and daily good house keeping.
Well stocked kitchen, nice shower and roomy bathroom, nice firm bed, quality pillows, view to the hills, in the town so walk to everything. Supermarket and public library opposite.
Hand soap in bathroom had a strange spearmint aroma and was so sticky it stayed on the hand...if I was the manager I would change the soap products to the new one now in many motels, a good eco brand and in a a container fixed to the wall. Parked beside the room.

Room tip: Ask for shade or sun, view or no view.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome place, super clean and tidy. Everything was perfect. The price was great and only a short walk from town. Like 2 blocks. Definitely will be back. Will be staying longer next time for sure. Thank you

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wilkesadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed one night. I was expecting nicer newer rooms but I think I got an older, cheaper room so that might be the difference between my review and some of the others. Milk in a small glass bottle was appreciated. Couldn't find a box of tissues, no heated lights or roof ventilation in bathroom, shower doors don't close together so floor got wet. Dangerous.
I liked parking so close, tea and coffee was nice, and bed decor was pretty. Bed was very hard for my frozen shoulder. No air-conditioning in room and wifi password wouldn't work. All in all pretty average experience for our special night. I loved seeing the fireworks from the driveway though. Thank you Picton!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kims_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinton Olivier, Owner at Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Kims_smile

Thank you for your feedback and we would like to address your concerns raised.

The room you were checked into was the room that you chose and booked online. Due to our location, not all of the rooms have a harbour view which I agree would have been ideal for watching the terrific fireworks display. You could have done what our other guests did which is to go to the upper level to get a better vantage point.

We were concerned when we read your comment that the shower door does not close properly as we had never noticed that before. On inspection, we found that the shower door in the unit does close properly. If the shower door is left ajar, then water will leak onto the floor. There are also bath mats available in all rooms which can be used to stand on when exiting the shower and these are used by most of our guests.

We have free unlimited fibre wifi at the motel which is not throttled as it is in some establishments. The wifi password contains special characters which need to be entered in order for it to work. Some of our guests who don’t see this come to the office to ask for assistance with the password which we then help them with.

A box of tissues can be found in every bathroom on the shelf in the vanity. This was true of your unit too.

Several of our units have air conditioners but unfortunately the one that you reserved does not have one but this information is available on the site where you reserved your unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Jasmine Court motel was fine for an overnighter ahead of an early ferry departure. In our superior level unit, the facilities and fittings were all of good quality, wifi was fine, check in efficient, reasonably good kitchenette, beds comfortable. One of the more pleasant motels we have recently used. Quite a large price difference for a superior room. Cannot comment on standard rooms but it did seem a well-run motel. It did get very warm in the evening as the afternoon sun bathed our unit- there is no aircon. Well located just 5 minutes from shops/restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ge90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews