We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The View!!!”

Man O' War Vineyards
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped in here for lunch on our way around the far end of Waiheke. We had fish & chips which was very nice, but the view is the star of the show. It is situated across the road from a quiet inlet. Right next door is a very photogenic little white chapel, so I assume this is a popular destination for weddings. Very lovely!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Arby1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

We had wine and a platter on a lovely sunny afternoon and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a wee bit of a trek to get there on the windy road that's gravel for several kilometers but it was worth it. A relaxed vibe, good for families too as plenty of space for kids to run around. It's also lovely being pretty much on the beach.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank whattosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Been a few years but great to be back! This laid back place still has great atmosphere and food at a very reasonable price. Don’t be put off by the drive, it is a positive.... Good for travellers and boaties, family friendly

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank GrahamR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Location wins the day

Stunningly beautiful - menu OK - wine FABULOUS. Please, introduce real coffee!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 617michaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

We managed to trip over this winery today and what a treasure it was.
A very relaxed place, not like many of the wineries on Waiheke, on a bay with a gorgeous view.
Probably the only drawback is the drive on the shingle road to get there but it’s well worth it!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank glennandcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Man O' War Vineyards also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Man O' War Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.