We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
137
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely homerecommend this casaminute walk to the main squarestocked refrigeratorwould highly recommend staying heretropical oasisgreat hostsfresh fruitswimming poolmangoair conditioningsaraaccommodationbungalowcubashade
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Best Casa we have ever stayed at, in all our trips to Cuba. Sarah and David were fantastic. The breakfasts were a work of art. Sarah's garden was an oasis. We would recommend this casa to anyone visiting Holguin.

Room Tip: Top suite had an amazing garden balcony
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank carverscottage13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

During our trip to Cuba, we spent 2 days in Holguin and resided at the hotel Refugio de Reyes, as recommended by Laura (Casa Laura y Rodney at Havana Vieja). We were warmly welcomed by David and Sara (both speak English) and were pampered during our stay. Room and bathroom very clean and comfortable, independent located at the bottom of a beautiful garden or grow many tropical varieties, lush plants, water basin and exotic birds in cages. The hearty and varied breakfasts are served on a small private terrace with a daily special attention, nice presentation, fresh flowers on the table and very attentive and professional hosts. Another casa that we just can recommend, David and Sara are hospitable, dedicated, their house is super equipped, is ideally located to visit the beautiful city of Holguin and rest in the quiet for the night. Thank you again Sara and David, hope to see you again...

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank domottone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

David has built an amazing refuge here for travellers.

2 double rooms completely separate like little cabins in an amazing garden.

Breakfast was always served creatively with something new each day.

David and his family were great hosts and I can thoroughly recommend this casa.

Great value and clise to everything.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 622yvonnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Just returned from a stay with David and Sarah and this was my best experience during 1 week visit to Santiago + Holguin. Great hosts and the morning breakfast is the best meal that I had that week (amazing value). Lovely spot and I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mreaume44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We had the greatest experience ever in this perfect casa particular of David and Sarah and their family. The rooms were so clean, perfectly modern equiped bathroom, the best we've seen in Cuba, the garden is beautiful and the breakfast we had was also the best in our three weeks. Unfortenately i got an infection on my foot, but David and Sarah helped us extremely, but really extremely well with find our way through the medical system of hospitals, although after one night we were hospitalised and could no longer stay in the casa, David run through the city with my boyfriend searching for medicines and cruches, wich was not at all an easy search but he helped us till the end and even gave us some extra healthy food for the hospital...I was truly touched by there sweetness and extreme will to help... The sweetest people I ever met and the best casa we had in our holiday!!! THANKS SO MUCH! REALLY TRULY RECOMMENDED! DON't MISS THE BEST HOSTS OF CUBA! Book now! :)

Room Tip: Don't miss it, all rooms are superb!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank inaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews