We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Fisher Towers
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$179.19
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
70
18
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
18
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbers great hike favorite hike colorado river trails end entire trail mile mark views are amazing scenic byway gravel road arches national park awe inspiring john wayne parking area couple of hours easy hike corona arch
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

When I first saw Fisher Towers I had a Déjà Vu sensation. I knew I had seen those structures before. But I just happened to be staying at the Red Cliffs Lodge down the road and there was an infomercial playing on one of the channels which explained that the Fisher Towers had actually been used in many old westerns including some John Wayne pictures. Ah ha!

If you’re going to hike the trails around the Fisher Towers leave at least a couple of hours. The trails are not an easy hike, and somewhat challenging in places, but they are well worth the effort. And if you’re a photographer, be sure to catch the late afternoon light.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank RB_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Our first day on the road from Denver on the way to Moab unfortunately the weather not too good but took what pictures we could.
Large formation easy drive up to it.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Felixstowe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

This is a bit of a hidden gem. No big advertising or signage. Walk is reasonably challenging in terms of steps and elevation but is accessible to most with a moderate degree of fitness. Sensational views on both sides, wonderful rock towers, no fees.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank myno1tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We visited Fisher Towers outside of Moab in April (perfect weather and temps!) at the start of our 10-day Southwest Utah National Parks vacation. We hiked, on a cool, blue-sky and sunshine day, the Fisher Towers trail all the way to the end/summit of the geological formation and it was in a word, incredible! Spectacular scenery, challenging spots along the trail like navigating a ladder to cross a crevasse on the trail, and watching rock climbers scale the heights of some of the towers -- they are BRAVE BRAVE BRAVE!! This was a challenging hike with rewarding, expansive views at the end where we stopped, sat, had a light lunch and appreciated the incredible scenery of the area that surrounded us. The summit overlooks western movie country where many westerns, including those in which John Wayne starred, were filmed. A fabulous hike not to be missed when in Moab.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank CLSCAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We did the Fisher Towers trail during a few day visit in Moab. While Arches National Park is obviously a must-see while in the area, and stunning...I'd have to say you can't miss checking out Fisher Towers either! A beautiful 30 minute drive along the Colorado river from Moab, the drive itself is something to take in. And the hike actually was our favorite hike of our whole southwest trip (with some close ties of course ). The review I read about Fisher Towers said it was an easy/moderate trail, but it's more moderate/strenuous, but definitely doable for various fitness leves, just go at your pace. The trail is SO fun and diverse and stunning. We were able to hike it from 5:15 - 7:30 and caught the sunset light. Not a lot of people were there which was surprising but maybe most stick to Arches National Park.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews