We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed basement studio”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roslyn B
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well appointed basement studio”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A small living space and a very nice bathroom. Washer and dryer available in another part of the basement. Clean and a lovely luxury of lots of fluffy bath towels. Kitchen reasonably well appointed, a big pot for cooking spaghetti and some wine glasses would make it even better.
Owner was available for help. Because it is in the basement we had to leave the front door open in daylight hours to have some airflow.
The place was a 10 minute walk from a metro station, about a 20 minute ride from the main museums and monuments.
Supermarket was another 10 minutes walk past the subway. Grab the discount card from the bedside table before you head out to shop.
Neighbours friendly and very happy to say good morning. We were treated with great respect and politeness.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Neighborhood does NOT feel safe...”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Although this basement apartment did not have the safest neighborhood/surrounding (literally in the projects), the basement room itself was old but nice and clean. Had everything I needed which includes a full kitchen, washer and dryer, bathroom and a small flat screen TV. I booked the place for 3 nights Fri-Mon but only stayed until Sun(2 night) because I just felt so unsafe. I thought about taking my family but, I'm glad I went solo. I stayed here because it was the cheapest place I found and it had five (5) good reviews, which was not many and in my opinion were NOT helpful/honest reviews. The 2 nights were rough...I can hear the kids outside and people upstairs walking and talking. Parking is free. The owner was not helpful. Definitely not a kid friendly area. Not a safe place to walk around the block. Definitely need a car. I would not stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It was equipped with kitchen and washer and dryer
Liked least: neighborhood and surrounding did not feel safe
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing