We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great like the other Hard Rocks”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #846 of 3,484 Restaurants in Washington DC
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This restaurant was smaller and had less memorabilia than other Hard Rocks we've been to, but the food and music were great as usual.

Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Rock On I agree it is a large Hard Rock just doesn't have enough wall space with the upstairs being all glass wish we had more also.

Leonard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

If you’ve been to one Hard Rock, you’ve been to them all.

To start, We were told the wait would be 1.5 hours for our family of four (we were seated in 30 minutes). Many tables sat open during that time and while we should be happy that we didn’t have that long of a wait, it was grossly overstated from the start.

Service for dinner was ok, not stellar and not terrible. Our food was average, nothing to write home about. Overall, it was simply average.

Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Thisis your average Hard Rock with the same menu and atmosphere. Food was adequate and service was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank momof4gr8kdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit the food is mirrored in each Cafe to build consistent quality and product , we work hard on the service I'm glad to here we delivered .

Leonard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

When we go on vacation, we always see if there is a Hard Rock. We love Hard Rock the atmosphere and the food always good. The only problem we had was the waiter didn't hear the two meats we wanted. So when the food came the plate went back and everyone else was done eating before it came back out. Brownie sundae is always good.

Thank AmyGB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for choosing the Cafe Im glad we delivered .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

It is your typical Hardrock but this one had a surprise...there was nothing typical about the food! The lunchtime fare was better than most!

Thank 787sully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your visit I agree the feel for lunch enjoying the Cafe's atmosphere . Some times at night it gets a little over whelming.

Leonard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing