We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love these sandwiches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #433 of 3,189 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Silver Spring MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love these sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Service is quick, prices are reasonable, and the sandwiches are good and freshly prepared.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Georgespicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Food and Cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

a really nice meal for a low price, service is very friendly and food consitent - They have kept it simple and this is why they are asuccess

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skinny Mushroom Melts: Quasi-Healthy Vegetarian Option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I eat here at least once or twice a week, for no other reason that the proximity to my office. Ask for the skinny mushroom melts, with half the cheese. Its filling for the average adult. although one is tempted to throw in the chips - and drown any hopes of eating healthy!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mihir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

My nephews introduced me to Potbelly during our day downtown. Loved it! Great food and reasonably priced. As a rookie ordering, I did not feel pressured by the staff or other patrons. It's quite easy to figure out. Will be going again, and again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teach04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stopped in at the location a block from the Mandarin Oriental and had a lovely lunch. I had a "skinny" with soup and enjoyed every bit!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank THenry33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing