We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$349
View deal
Hotels.com
US$349
View deal
FindHotel
US$314
View deal
Booking.comUS$349
travelup.comUS$379
Lol.travelUS$403
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
1,045
237
63
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,045
237
63
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whiskey bar pod hotel rooftop bar rooms are small white noise machine metro station sliding door micro hotel the national portrait gallery national mall place to sleep directly across the street queen bed front desk staff walking distance would definitely stay here again central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed there for a week and had everything I needed. Small rooms but all you need is there like Safe, closet and a smart TV with lots of channels and the possibility to watch Netflix and YouTube on your own subscription and then easily sign out after.
The staff is super friendly and always has great recommendations. The café of the Crimson in the lobby is a great grab & go breakfast option, especially on the way to the convention center (I recommend the Sour Cream Cake Donut)

Shoutout to Team Motto, I would for sure stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tkfuenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ishobel Pomrening, Guest Services / Front Office at Motto by Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Tim, thank you for the five-star review! We are thrilled that our room was able to provide you with everything you need during your stay and you had the chance to enjoy Crimson. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Boutique Hilton property in a transitional neighborhood. Pretty cool for euro style travelers with smallish rooms. Street scene is not for families and a bit hard for business. Roof top bar does make up for lack of sweet eateries and bars.
Price is fair but needs to be

Room tip: Corner rooms.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ishobel Pomrening, Guest Services / Front Office at Motto by Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Donald, thank you for providing us with this review regarding your recent stay with us. While we are sad to hear the stay did not work out for you, we appreciate the feedback and for giving our hotel concept a try. Should you like to discuss your stay further, I can be reached at ipomrening@modushotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

My partner and I were in town for the Gaga concert and this was a great hotel located conveniently near the metro station with a short ride to the stadium. Jess was amazingly helpful and had useful tips on getting to and back from the concert. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Al3cks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terrell Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Motto by Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

HI Alex, thank you for the five-star review! We are thrilled to hear Jessica gave you an amazing experience, in addition to the convenience of our properties location! We hope to host you again should your travels bring you back to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

great location, the staff is incredibly friendly (Marco is awesome). rooms are small but have everything you need. bar downstairs is great , highly recommended. very clean and overall worthwhile. thanks for everything

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FarAway234644
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terrell Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Motto by Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

FarAway, we want to thank you for taking some time to write this amazing review. Also thank you for shouting out Marco we agree he is awesome! We would love to have you stay with us again any time you are in the D.C. area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2022

Great visit. Great staff. Daisy was great to work with. The location is great. Parking very close nearby. Take advantage of pre-paid parking. The staff or the bar is great also. Just know that the room are micro-rooms. But if you’re their for business or sightseeing, this is a great value.

Room tip: You have to go to the penthouse bar. Beautiful view of the city.
Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_Need_A_Name_Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terrell Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Motto by Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Thank you for the great review of Motto DC! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and thought that our location was perfectly situated in DC, we are also glad to hear Daisy left a memorable impression! Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews