We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in WDC”
Review of W Washington D.C.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
W Washington D.C.
Ranked #59 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic terrace bar to spend a good time with friends and enjoy a beautiful sun set. We have a nice view of the city, George Washington monument, the White House and other buildings. You could also enjoy the modern Lobby bar of the W hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carlos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at W Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Carlos E,

Thank you so much for sharing the love. I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our central location, heart of Washington D.C and you were able to take advantage of our POV Rooftop bar; the view indeed is breathtaking. Your testament regarding our talent is a true meaning of Whatever Whenever service culture, I cannot wait to share this with them.

Stay connected.

Best,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the W for a quick trip from NYC. You can not find a better location. The rooms are all set by level. In a superior level the room is pretty basic on the lower floors. It’s a very modern feel that is becoming a bit dated. But everything was clean and comfortable. The staff was so over the top nice and did everything they could to make us feel welcomed. The major room issue is the shower wall is frosted glass so a lot of light shines into the room if you are sleeping while someone is in the bathroom. Overall a very good experience. Check out the hotel roof bar for an incredible view.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at W Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Marc T,

Thank you so much for sharing the love. I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our POV Rooftop bar; the view indeed is breathtaking. Your testament regarding our talent is a true meaning of Whatever Whenever service culture, I cannot wait to share this with them.

Stay connected.

Best,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at many W hotel, you can tell that tis is one of the older ones. I say this not as a bad thing, just a heads up if you are expecting a brand new crisp W. That being said, it still delivers. Great rooftop bar and a good breakfast round this out as a winner. We had a view of the Washington monument.

Room Tip: request monument view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 10,022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at W Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Welcome 10022,

Thank you so much for sharing the love. I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our POV Rooftop bar; the view indeed is breathtaking. Your testament regarding our talent is a true meaning of Whatever Whenever service culture, I cannot wait to share this with them.

Stay connected.

Best,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location (near the Mall, Washington Monument and White House), easy to get to (near Red, Blue and Orange line Metro stops), comfortable contemporary rooms, and popular night spot with a view. But what sets it apart is the customer service. Both before and during my stay I received personal emails (from a real person with a name and contact info) asking if I needed anything, and when I had questions or requests I got immediate responses.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 485norris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at W Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello 485norris,

Thank you so much for sharing the love. I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our central location, heart of Washington D.C. Your testament regarding our talent is a true meaning of Whatever Whenever service culture, I cannot wait to share this with them.

Stay connected.

Best,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the W for 2 nights in November 2017. The staff was really nice and the rooms were really comfortable . I got my room for $294 by naming my own price on Priceline. The hotel tried to get me to upgrade for a sunnier room for double what I paid but I did not. My room faced the interior so it did not have a lot of light. It did have a bedroom and another area for a work desk and a really large bathroom are with makeup room and shower that was larger than the bedroom. The towels were comfortable the drawers and closet space were more than adequate . There is a really nice restaurant on the roof that has great views of the city. You can walk everywhere from this hotel. They charge $55 per night to valet your car. Thats reasonable for Washington.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dnasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at W Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello dnasb,

Thank you for sharing the love. I am happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking your time with giving us your voice. Your experience is a true testament to the Whatever/Whenever service culture at W Hotels. It is great to hear that you we’re wowed. I can guarantee you that everyone will be happy to know your great feedback.

Stay connected.

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#68 of 141 in Washington DC
3,127 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 141 in Washington DC
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#13 of 141 in Washington DC
1,954 reviews
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington ...
#90 of 141 in Washington DC
272 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#25 of 141 in Washington DC
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Washington D.C.

Address: 515 15th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20004-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#45 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#67 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: RM878 - RM2,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amplify your Washington, D.C. experience in one of our 317 elevated hotel rooms and suites that unite historical detail with cutting edge design. Push the boundaries of possibility while overlooking the White House and Washington Monument. Ascend to POV rooftop and break through the red tape of D.C. Cross the party lines as you indulge in stunning views, signature cocktails, and live DJ beats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your W Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
w Hotels Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing