We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to grab a quick bite with your family.”
Review of Cosi

Cosi
Ranked #48 of 180 Quick Bites in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We discovered Cosi on our way from Layfette Square. We saw several Secret Service agents going in and coming out so we figured it must be good. We weren't disappointed. They offer a variety of delicious salads, sandwiches, soups, and even pizzas. The turkey bacon melt was sooo yummy and my husband and I also split a classic salad. My girls got pizzas, however, I think next time will skip the pizza and go for a sandwich.

This is a great place to stop.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018

After a morning of wandering and touring, needed a quick hit of food. The Cosi on the corner near us looked interesting, so we decided to try it. My Lady ordered a roast turkey club melt sandwich, which turned out to be a marvelous selection with an ample amount of turkey. I had the turkey chili, which turned out not to be prepared with beans, but a supposedly healthier choice of legume. Well, it wasn't bad, just not what I expected. My mocha was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonaldYokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

I stopped in for lunch one day and tried their "Taste two" for lunch and was very pleased. I had a half salad and the BEST tomato basil soup I have had in the States!! I HIGHLY recommend this place for lunch!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Newton255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Another fast-casual place, but their flatbread really makes them stand out. Salads and soups are tasty, but the service was uninspired. Water in the bathroom never gets hot.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank golfer1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

I went there cos of their soups. Twas cold on Monday 2-4-18.
Lovely fresh bread, filling soup. Thank you for the great relief.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank thembeka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosi also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Cosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing