We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC QUIET APARTMENT IN GORGEOUS SAFE...”
Living Room with Lots of Natural Light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Lots of Natural Light
Second Photo of Living Area Gas Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Living Room with Lots of Natural Light
Second Photo of Living Area
Gas Fireplace
Living Area
Kitchen -- All New!
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
First Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Courtyard
Metro Station at Dupont Circle
Dupont Circle
Inside Metro Station
Restaurants
Some shops and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TripGirlA...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC QUIET APARTMENT IN GORGEOUS SAFE NEIGHBOURHOOD”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We travelled from New Zealand to stay at this wonderful apartment for 5 nights. The size and the fact that the second bedroom was downstairs was fantastic for us as it gave our 2 teens their own space including their own bathroom. The apartment was very clean and tidy. It was an excellent location, only a few blocks from the subway (which we mastered very quickly!). We felt very safe walking around this neighbourhood in the evening (dark). The Safeway supermarket is just a few blocks away. The range of restaurants within close proximity was superb and that's where we dined each evening (we couldn't wait to get back to DuPont Circle). Jennifer was superb to deal with and always had quick responses to my emails. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to other families with teens! We loved it so much and made us feel like we belonged in this wonderful city, nothing but praise for DC - stunning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave :(
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weepinwil...
North Attleboro, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented unit B for a few nights at the end of June/beginning of July. We are a family of five and this was perfect for us. The unit was clean, well stocked, and a super convenient location. The hosts were easy to get in touch with and quick to respond with any questions. I highly recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sas626
Merced, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place with a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the carriage house with our 3 grown children. We had other visitors there for meals, too. We even had Thanksgiving dinner with turkey, mashed potatoes, dressing, etc. It went great, though we did have to sit "Japanese style" around the coffee table to eat. The place has a great, well stocked kitchen. One of our children did have to sleep on the a blow up mattress on the living room floor, just a bit inconvenient.
We had a funny event the first night we arrived. It is a little difficult to figure out how to get into the carriage house that sits behind the main house. So, we just kind of walked in the main house thinking that was our rental. It, too, is very nice. But we could tell it was lived in, not a rental. Fortunately the tenants were nice and didn't mind us walking through their home! They seemed like it might be a common event!
The carriage house is close to the subway, and in a very nice neighborhood, with many nice restaurants, shops, etc. Be sure to try the bakery down the street. They make marvelous breads and pies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
Thank you for providing this review so I can provide better instructions to guests on how to access the apartment. Feedback like that is invaluable to us as we strive to provide an environment that will help create the best possible experience. I am so happy you were able to enjoy a Thanksgiving gathering! Even though the breakfast bar seats 4, I can see how that is not the best place for a traditional Thanksgiving dinner but I like the way you made it work. Best of luck and thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ric J
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, Great owner”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in this delightful condo that is located just off Dupont Circle. Only a block from the Metro rail system makes it a super launch spot to get anywhere in DC or neighboring areas. With cabs and buses everywhere there certainly is no reason to rent a car. We flew to Reagan international which was just a short cab ride to condo. From there you can foot it everywhere for exercise or grab a cab or jump on the train. I was amazed at the ease of getting about.
The condo itself is very cute as pictured and kept very clean. It also has a comfortable bed in the master. A nice size fully equipped kitchen made it easy for us to cook some of our meals which we prefer. However, if you prefer dining out there is no shortage of eating establishments covering all price ranges wherever you go. Cafes and eateries on every street. Condo is a short walk to Safeway and a little longer walk to Whole Foods. Washer/dryer in the unit is handy as well.
Jennifer, the owner, is extremely pleasant and amazingly accommodating . She was a comforting voice when our flight was cancelled and allowed us an extra night stay.
Overall the unit was very comfortable, super handy and located in a very nice neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Stairs to access unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thank you for your comments - I'm so happy you enjoyed yourselves! We will buy new pillows this week. Best of luck to you and please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$260
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing