We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience USA Guided Tours
from US$54.00
More Info
from US$74.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$125.00
More Info
Reviews (2,850)
Filter reviews
2,157 results
Traveller rating
1,826
199
54
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,826
199
54
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide great tour night tour dc highlights boat ride on the potomac navy memorial highly recommend this tour great driver bus driver national archives great sense of humor white house booked this tour major monuments his knowledge small group take pictures
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 2,157 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We went on the night time tour of the Washington DC monuments. The monuments were gorgeous but the actual tour was terrible. Our tour guide fought with our bus driver over logistics and parking. The tour guide also did not know her facts. She pronounced historical names and other words incorrectly. She wasted our time at the monuments with her nonsense illogical speeches. Ugh. She was a waste of a tour guide.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JDsc345987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAGuidedTours, Support Specialist at USA Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear JDsc345987,

I sincerely apologize for your dissatisfying experience with one of our tour guides. Would you please provide the date you participated so we may review.

We are urgently awaiting your response and appreciate your time and feedback.

Respectfully,
Sierra L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Nicole was a fabulous guide. She had a lot of knowledge and this was a great way to get around and see the monuments.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sierratipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My family (13 year old and 10 year old) enjoyed our night tour with Dion as our guide. He was great, giving tons of info. We were able to see nearly all monuments lit up at night. As we drove along we were given info on nearby buildings that we wouldn’t have known otherwise. At each monument Dion got off the bus with us, walking up to each one, giving history and personal stories tied to each. He also provided relevant and inspiring information directly to the kids in our group. Dion was great!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My wife and I bought the tickets through Groupon. I did a similar tour last September and was not impressed with the tour guide. So I had low expectations of the narration for this tour. However, Bella, our guide was very knowledgeable and also made it fun. This was a 3-hour tour that had several stops enroute and it went the entire time. We did get back right on time and both of us had a very enjoyable time on the bus and with Bella.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jonthompson286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This is a great tour to see the highlights of DC, especially if your time is limited. Esau and Khalid were a great team and took good care of us throughout the day. Esau has deep knowledge of DC and lots of great anecdotes. He is very entertaining while being educational. The perfect combination!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews