We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Capital Hilton(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Hyatt Washington(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avenue Suites Georgetown(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
US$209
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Melrose Georgetown Hotel(Washington DC)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$323
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$795
US$566
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
285
723
590
258
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
723
590
258
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan nessmetro stoproom was cleanthe red line metrotwo blocksnice neighborhoodsafe neighborhooddrug storeconvenient locationunion stationsupermarketzoostarbucksgarage
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

It has great location. It in the city. It has multiple restaurants in walking distance. It is also very close to Metro station. The hotel is a little old but still good enough. Parking is a little hassel though. The hotel has a 3-level parking lot in the back, which should be sufficient for all the guests. But the sign is not very clear.

Room Tip: Go to priceline. It has great deal.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Jun,
It was a pleasure hosting you at the Days Inn Washington DC. We're excited that you really enjoyed our neighborhood and hope that you used our convenient Metro connection to see the city. It is unfortunate to hear that you suffered some inconveniences with our parking, and hope that once you found your way you really benefited from our convenient and secure structure. Should your travels bring you back to the area, it would be an honor to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The location was great. This alone gets 4 stars. The room is small compare to other hotels I've been to, especially the bathroom. Check in and check out was fine. The hotel did not give you extra time to check-out, which I normally get with other hotels. Also, there was hotel parking for our car, however I found out that it was not complementary when I received a bill at check out.

Room Tip: Parking your car is not Free!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 50bdaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests. We are happy to know that our location was convenient for your recent trip to the DC area. We're sorry to hear you found the room small and that there was some confusion about our parking policy. However, it's clear you enjoyed your overall visit and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews