We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dupont Circle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Embassy Row Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Madera(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Tabard Inn(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Topaz Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,509)
Filter reviews
3,509 results
Traveller rating
2,075
980
287
104
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,075
980
287
104
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circleheated floorsfrosted glass doorgreat locationtoilet and showersink areahotel barmetro stationrooms are smallstreet noisewhite housevalet parkingshuttersprivacyaaronbookstoreconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,509 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at The Dupont Circle in late February and it was such a gem. It's in a pretty convenient location and walkable to many of the sites in Washington. It is a pretty big hotel but has the feels of a boutique hotel. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The only downside was the lack of view (I had a view of New Hampshire Ave). Have already planned my next stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank brothertapdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear brothertapdc,

Greetings from Washington and thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a delight to have you settle in with us and a treat to find that you enjoyed the comforts and amenities provided in your room.

What warms us most, however, are your wonderful comments regarding the genuine hospitality provided by our colleagues, your feedback that has been passed along and celebrated with our team.

We invite you to make yourself at home with us again when your travels next bring you back to Washington.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful facility, great staff who are pleasant and helpful. Rooms are well appointed, neat and clean. Lobby invites you to sit and relax. Restaurant has good breakfast selections at competitive prices.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank sharoncV7586HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sharoncV7586HL,


Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience. It's great to see that each aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations and you found our team to be helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to DC.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed over night at The Dupont Circle hotel in DC and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were comfortable and the view was amazing. The hotel was modern with a vast array of amenities. I enjoyed dining at the onsite restaurant with a great view of Dupont Circle. I will definitely stay there in the future!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank JonPeele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JonPeele,


Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience. It's great to see that each aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations and you found our team to be helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to DC.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Dupont Circle Hotel is the only place we stay in Washington, DC. It is our favorite hotel for many reasons, but most of all, for the incredible staff. Each member of the team does everything possible to make sure the guests are comfortable. The bellhops remember us from past visits and always greet us warmly, as does the front desk staff. After so many stays, it feels like home, and the staff feels like family. This trip we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were excellent. We were pleased to have Omar, who has worked there for many years, as our server. He is so attentive. We always look forward to seeing him again. Paola at dinner was excellent. We had a delicious lunch at Bar Dupont, as well as cocktails. We were impressed by Andre, a newer addition to the staff. Shane Caldwell, the Senior Guest Relations Manager, is an exceptional young man. He is always professional, helpful, and friendly and sets an excellent example for his staff. We look forward to seeing him every visit. I highly recommend The Dupont Circle for its location, décor, cleanliness and, of course, the employees.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dana R,

It is always a pleasure to welcome you both back to your home away from home in Washington DC. It delights us to read reviews like yours and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, especially those highlighting the culinary talents and welcoming hospitality of our team. Paola, Omar and Andre were thrilled to see you again.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Adorable boutique hotel with an awesome staff. A short walk away from everything one wants to visit when in D.C. So many great restaurants not just near but also on their property. Definitely do breakfast at their place; Café Dupont; and stop in for some cocktails in their Chic bar...super happening, 7 day a week happy hour where we sat and people watched for hours. Clean, modern rooms and lobby. With prices you won't find anywhere in. DC., I Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank eduarte27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear eduarte27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience. It's great to see that each aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations and you found our team to be helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to DC.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews