We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best but not the worst”
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed for 2 nights while catching an Auburn softball game. First the pros- good value for the price, staff super nice upon arrival, convenient highway and University proximity, room was clean and neat. Now the cons-hotel is older and updates have been done but the rooms look tired and worn with old carpet and fixtures. Shower looked dirty but it was just signs of wear. Pool was closed during our visit (kiddos not happy), no frig in room! Parking lot in front of the building was well lit but was packed by evening and rear parking lot was not lit as well. Daughter felt a bit unsafe. This Hampton Inn does not live up to others I've stayed at. Will definitely choose another hotel if visiting Auburn again.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 326. Didn't mean to pick a room on the highway side but didn't hear any road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Quiet,comfortable,quick access to interstate, and choice of restaurants. Very friendly hotel staff and efficient at checking us in and out . Strongly recommend this particular hotel and I am looking forward to my next trip

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Johnnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I stayed here with my son while touring Auburn University. Staff was friendly enough, but the property is old, not very clean, and in dire need of some TLC. We will not be returning. Also, it's not terribly close to campus (or much else for that matter). Stayed here as a Hilton loyalist, but looks like i'll be staying with Marriott next time i'm back in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

An excellent hotel for the area. I will continue to use it when I am in the Auburn area. The staff here has always been friendly and accommodating to my needs. There is an ample morning breakfast and evening happy hour with variations night to night, pulled pork sandwiches, fried chicken strips, mashed potatoes and gravy, salads, beer and soft drinks with warm cookies and fresh fruits for desert.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The tub and floors in the bathroom were just not cleaned. Lots of hair and dirt in corners of the floor. Not enough towels. Wasn't the scale of most of The Hampton Inns we have stayed in. location good for college games.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank dianemD3667WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
9.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
10 km away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
98 reviews
5.8 km away
The Hotel at Auburn University
3.4 km away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Address: 2430 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-6920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auburn
#3 Business Hotel in Auburn
Price Range: RM351 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the I-69, the Hampton Inn Auburn puts you in a great position to discover all that Auburn has to offer. We also offer a great location if you are traveling to the Midwest cities of Chicago or Cleveland. Discover the much loved home of the Auburn Automobile Company—this friendly town is a haven for car enthusiasts and travelers on business alike. Within minutes of this comfortable hotel in Auburn, you can visit the popular attractions of ACD Automobile Museum, Hoosier air Museum and grab a bargain car at the Auctions America Auction Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing