We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest on the Road”
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 5 July 2017

After a long day's drive through rain and heavy traffic it felt so good to pull up to the Hampton Inn for a little R&R. Our host directed us to a great restaurant not far away. After a delicious dinner we crawled between the crisp sheets and slept wonderfully. The next morning a delicious array of breakfast foods got us started on the final day of travel. Great price, great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Overall, this trip's experience was very good. The complimentary breakfast is also a plus and as always very nice. The staff was great all around. The rooms are starting to look a little tired though.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wareagle2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This hotel is tired and worn. It is not up to Hampton Inn standards that we typically enjoy. The box springs for the bed in the room I was in were exposed and the window was unlocked when I arrived. It's not filthy but it desperately needs an update.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stopka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I have never had a bad stay at a Hampton Inn and this time was no exception. The staff were friendly, the accommodations were clean, and the amenities were adequate. It is located next to a busy interstate. That's great for convenience but not so wonderful for road noise. After awhile I was able to block it out but it did take some doing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeannes236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Grievances
We are Hilton and Hampton Inn loyalists, but this one was not up to snuff. The Hampton Inn in Valdosta is our go-to when traveling to central Florida. We love it for it's quality, value, and convenience that we can feed our kids breakfast before driving the next day. The Hampton Inn Auburn sorely missed this level of expectation. It was if Hilton had purchased a motel 6, slapped some signage on it, and called it a Hampton Inn. I've actually never stated in a Motel 6, but aside from one night when I was mistakenly booked in a truck-stop motel near an airport in Australia, this is the lowest quality hotel I've ever experienced.

The A/C unit was loose, causing it to vibrate so loudly that we couldn't sleep. I tried several times throughout the night to put luggage or pillows on it to hold it in place, but that didn't work.

There were bad smells as soon as you walk in the door. Our kids kept asking "what is that smell?"

Our queen Bed sagged into the middle, keeping us fighting gravity all night.
The Shower was gross. You could tell it had several decades of wear in it.

Breakfast was extremely poor. We arrived to empty scrambled eggs around 7:50 AM and left 40 mins later with still no scrambled eggs. The bagel/toast/pastry area was also almost empty and nothing was replaced. The juice tasted horrible (almost a metallic taste?). The single carafe of 2% milk was empty after I filled my baby's sippy and one bowl of cereal. Again, the milk was still empty when we left 40 mins later.

In the room, there were hairs on the fresh wash cloths. A Crib was ordered in advance so that we could arrive and put our baby straight to bed. The crib was not in the room when we got there despite reminding the staff at check in.
Despite the above grievances, I will say the staff was very friendly. The antiquated hotel was nowhere near Hilton's standard - I feel that at $114 a night, I paid double what the quality warranted.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 916rj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
9.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
10 km away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
98 reviews
5.8 km away
The Hotel at Auburn University
3.4 km away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Address: 2430 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-6920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auburn
#3 Business Hotel in Auburn
Price Range: RM351 - RM544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the I-69, the Hampton Inn Auburn puts you in a great position to discover all that Auburn has to offer. We also offer a great location if you are traveling to the Midwest cities of Chicago or Cleveland. Discover the much loved home of the Auburn Automobile Company—this friendly town is a haven for car enthusiasts and travelers on business alike. Within minutes of this comfortable hotel in Auburn, you can visit the popular attractions of ACD Automobile Museum, Hoosier air Museum and grab a bargain car at the Auctions America Auction Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing