We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
20
7
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
7
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Overall a very nice, typical Phoenix-area rv park. Nice pool & hot tub, although the hot tub wasn’t hot enough, imho. Also, showers took forever to warm up. I finally figured out that if I turned the shower on when I got in the hot tub, it would be warm by the time I was done.

No vegetation anywhere in the camping areas in the park between sites and longer-term campers spend time raking their gravel sites and putting out chotskies as yard decorations. They have a nice meeting area for parties etc, and in general this is a nice complex with nice dog park. However, the dog park is way off in a corner and a long walk from the furthest sites. Our dog could never make it all the way to the dog park before he had to pee, which was a dilemma because I didn’t want him going on people’s yard decorations, and there were no bushes along the way.

Lots of activities for long term snowbirds, and people were friendly. So much so that they would congregate in the roads with their patio chairs for a sort of “block party”.

A word of caution though - Not-so-friendly camping policies. Make sure you are certain of your travel plans because they do not offer any sort of refunds if you need to cut your stay short or change dates. One couple had booked for three months and had to leave after 3 weeks due to a medical emergency. The rv park wouldn’t refund them any of their fees.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hi-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

We spent 2weeks and we really enjoyed the relaxed and friendly residents. We had trouble with our entrance door and half a dozen folks volunteered to help us. Its conveniently located with 3 dog parks.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank billhO9771CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Very nice resort and very friendly people. Lots of activities available. Sites are very adequate, but some a little tight for larger rigs to get into. Plenty large after getting settled. Electic boxes create a problem in some cases for parking the tow vehicle. Hard surface streets and gravel sites. Definitely would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank scottjnpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This is the 5th year we have stayed at Meridian RV Resort in Apache Junction during the winter months. We keep coming back because we like the resort, the people and the activities here. We believe this winter has been the very best year yet at Meridian RV Resort! We can not say enough good things about Eva, our intrepid activity director! She has a way of leading with humor and fun and a sense of adventure, gathering ideas from residents and formulating plans for mystery tours, movie nights, and more. It is surely not easy to satisfy everyone, but the general consensus among people we talk with here is that she is the very best there is. The rest of the activity office staff have also been so friendly and helpful with tickets and information! We very much appreciate her hard work and leadership! Also, this has been the best year yet with regards to the office personnel. Working with Janet and the crew has been easy, with everyone there friendly and accommodating, even when we decided to move sites mid-season. The maintenance crew has been available quickly when we needed to move and worked well with the person who came with their truck to move us. Here we are in March, almost April, and the winter season is coming to a close, but wanted to be sure to let everyone know how very much we appreciated Eva, Janet and the rest of the staff this year to make this the best season! Bravo!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 254kathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

A big high five to the new cook, everything she has offered up has been fantastic. Always a smile on her face and on the front lines serving up her tasty offerings. It is food like your mom use to make.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank whalenms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews