We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Annual Trip to USA”
Review of Kings Inn Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Inn Anaheim
Ranked #27 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This was our 8th time we have stayed at this Motel. Peter and his staff are always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Disneyland is a 10 min walk away. The Anaheim area is undergoing major upgrades and there is a wide variety of places to dine.
As of September this motel has changed to Kings Inn. Peter has advised that they will be making major changes to the motel over the next year or two. The breakfast doesn't disappoint with cereals, hot waffles and muffins included.
We will be returning in 2018.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIL32Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsinnA, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review. Thank you for the compliments to our GM Peter as well as our staff. It is always so awesome to hear from repeat guest's! We are happy that you like the changes and that you plan on being back next year! We are looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 2,461 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Loved this hotel. Location was 15 min walk to Disneyland. Free continental breakfast and parking. Room was clean, spacious and well equipped. Loved that we could grab breakfast to go and start our walk to Disney. Plenty of restaurants surrounding too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rydalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsinnA, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. It is just terrific that you found us to be such a great value and you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the perfect location as you stay, just a quick 15 minute walk to the Disneyland park entrance making it so easy and cost effective, as you are not spending any money on parking. We are so excited to see you back next time you are visiting the Disneyland park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Newly named Kings Inn, we found the location fabulous. So near the Disney experience. Breakfast was good. Cereal , juices, pastries, toast, freshly made waffles. As it was included, it was very adequate. Rooms were clean, and the beds were great. Disney fireworks were easily seen from the back of the complex, or even on the upper balcony near the entrance. Be aware they start at 9.30, so when they start don't be startled.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TassieGrammia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsinnA, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review. We think it is fabulous you found our location to be so convenient to the Disneyland park. It is true we are just a quick 15 minute walk to the Disneyland park entrance making it so convenient when visiting the park. We do have a great breakfast as you say, and the fact that it is complimentary does add so much value to your affordable stay. We also do have a great view of the Disneyland fireworks from our sundeck, as well as from the pool area. A very nice touch to ending your day. We are so looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KingsinnA, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

If you're in Anaheim you're probably going to Disneyland and this place is only a 10 minute walk from the park! It was comfortable and clean, also recently renovated which is excellent. Breakfast was decent but it's not a 5 star hotel so you get what you pay for. But ultimately this place is awesome value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsinnA, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review. We are so delighted to hear you found us to be so affordable and that you found our location to be so convenient. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.8 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
6.0 km away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 119 in Anaheim
3,018 reviews
0.3 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Anaheim

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607 (Formerly Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: RM309 - RM708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a truly unique experience, Kings Inn Anaheim is the perfect choice for your stay in Anaheim, CA. Our family-owned and family-friendly hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks away from the Disneyland® Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center. There are also plenty of exciting places to shop and dine at the Anaheim Garden Walk, only steps away from the hotel. Enjoy an exciting Angel’s game at the Angel Stadium or a sensational concert at the Honda Center just a few minutes away. All rooms are nonsmoking , newly remodeled and packed with the comforts travelers look for today. Parking and WiFi are free for guests. While you stay, enjoy a delicious waffle breakfast, included in our rates and relax and refresh in our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Kings Inn Anaheim is committed to providing comfortable accommodations, exceptional service and optimal affordability to our valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kings Inn Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing