We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$463
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$686
US$526
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
97
70
39
35
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
70
39
35
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong term staysmall kitchenanaheim convention centerawesome stayfull kitchenthe cheesecake factorycomfortable staygarden walksouthern californiaart busshuttle busdisneyland fireworksdisneyland tripwalking distance to disneylandfree breakfastdisney parksesa
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

There are pros and cons to this hotel. I will start off by saying that the staff is always very nice. The manager, Russ, tries to always accommodate, and the rest of the staff does what they can to make sure you have a good stay. I have been staying here off and on for more than a year, and do so for the economics of it, and because many places do not let you book consecutively for more than a month. I want to state that of all the Extended Stay America's I have stayed in, this is the best one to date.

Pros - Economical, friendly, perfectly located walking distance to Disney (2 blocks). Lots of restaurants very close, Walgreens and CVS right down the street. Close to Starbucks, 7-11. Right off the 5-Freeway. Easy access to the 22, 55, and other connectors for LA and OC visiting. Weather is good. Hotel is clean. Full sized fridge. Onsite laundry that always works and does a good job.

Cons - Really the biggest issue is that for a hotel that is advertised as a non-smoking hotel, that is entirely incorrect. Though it is not the fault of the staff, and though each room has a non-smoking sign on it; people smoke here ALL THE TIME. Numerous times during the day and night, when you leave your room, no matter what floor, its like a chimney. This has been brought up to staff, but this is where they fall short. They shrug their shoulders and say there is nothing they can do about it. The problem is it goes on. If the hotel wasn't economical, on that issue alone, I would stay elsewhere. There needs to be another way to handle that issue, because people don't want to smell that crap all the time. Outside of that, no real issues. The morning breakfast could be a little bit more expansive, and maybe another coffee brand instead of the one they use, and as well, instead of the giant jugs of sweetened coffee mate products, which as just not good for anyone, perhaps some milk or half and half, for those who don't or can't use sugar would be nice also. The hotel could use new carpeting throughout.

If they could solve the smoking issue in the hotel, I'd then say it is a great economical choice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spenser51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Spencer, thanks for evaluating your visit to our hotel. Although you liked many aspects of our hotel, we apologize for the odor issue you came across while being here. Your experience is shared with our housekeeping department to do a deep cleaning of your room. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we can address it appropriately. Your concern regarding our breakfast will be discussed with our Brand Leaders when updating our selections moving forward. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you’ll choose us again on your next trip to our area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Stayed here for a trade show in March 2018. It was our first time here. Great location to walk to convention center, Disney and the Galleria. Very friendly staff. Decent rooms. Great value. Would recommended it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FloridaJwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for the four-star review of Extended Stay America and for sharing your experience. We are glad to know you had a great stay and that you liked our convenient location ideal for your needs. We appreciate you for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

- Unfriendly & unhelpful staff - Low floor rooms are noisy (Rooms close to the main entrance and the pool) - The hallways smell bad (Not fresh) and sometimes people smoke cigarettes so you can smell that all over. - Elevator's used to move trash and they smell bad.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Abboud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Abboud, thank you for being our guest. Unfriendly and unhelpful staff is extremely concerning, and we have discussed your feedback with our team members. We also apologize for the unpleasant smell that compromised your stay. Steps are already on the way with our housekeeping team to ensure they cleans the mentioned area thoroughly. We wish we had an opportunity to address your concerns while you were here as we would have tried our best to make your stay experience enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Very close to convention center, so I thought I'd save some money and try out Extended Stay America. However, upon entering room it smelled very bad. Like "drop everything and go get a different room" type of bad. Except they were full. Citrus Febreeze became my best friend for 4 days. Clientele was very noisy from various rooms. Hot water took about 15min to get to come out. You get the idea... if you want to save $$ near convention center / disney -- find a place away from the action and take an Uber.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

David, thanks for being our guest. We're sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the odor and the noise issue in your room. We will revisit our deep cleaning program to see where we can make improvements so future guests are not similarly impacted. We appreciate your feedback, and please do come stay with us in the future for more favorable stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

From the moment we walked in everyone was so sweet and welcoming. The check in desk was busy for just a couple of moments but made sure to let us know she would be with us as soon as possible. The room we stayed in was more than we expected and exceeded ALL expectations. I don't think we could have stayed anywhere near as nice for the same price, let alone get the same sweet staff as we did here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in a corner suite. A little loud from the people above us but kinda normal.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Bree, thank you for your amazing review of Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a comfortable one. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews