We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If we could stay here again…we would!”
other travellers have booked this property
street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
street view
street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
street view
street view
dining room , water mill view kitchen and family room area
water mill with magic forest mural in the background- view from dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Anaheim, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
5kidsmom2...
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If we could stay here again…we would!”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a large group of 12+ with kids and all. Everyone felt safe regarding the kids with the pool gate. The pool goes from 3 to 8 feet and feels very private. Never ran out of hot water for showers. The couple of very minor issues John rushed over and took care of that day. This house is so nice and roomy. In years past we have always gotten 3 hotel rooms close to Disneyland. Never very nice ones just what we could find that was cheap. We ended up paying less for this house than those 3 junky rooms and we got our own pool! We had zero complaints about staying here. Loved it and would recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was felt new and clean
Liked least: Needed scissors. Never found any.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharski3
Glendale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice to have the space to move around”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Having this house close to Disneyland was great. I appreciated having actual beds for everyone instead of fold-out couches. It was wonderful having a pool and there are lots of pool toys to play with. When we couldn't find a remote for the main TV, the owners came right over and found it. They also have strollers to use which was appreciated. My only real complaint with this property was the lack of dishtowels/dish cloths. Other than that, we had a great time. It has enough space to move around. I would caution any handicapped person about staying here due to the steps up and down to the living area and for anyone to be careful about that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having beds for everyone
Liked least: Not having dish cloths / dish towels in the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPL1807
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place was gorgeous with plenty of room in a nice neighborhood.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We will be back! We took our young kids and my in-laws for our 1st trip to Disney. This place made the trip! Great place to come home to and relax. The kids loved the bunk filled rooms. They also had plenty of room to run around and play. Great kitchen - everything is new. Steam showers are the bomb! We also loved the heated pool that goes from 3ft to 8ft. We grilled in the backyard and cooked meals during our stay. Walmart 1 mile away, Disney 1 mile away. Great big TVs in all the rooms. Fast wifi- easy to access. Very well taken care of, clean and comfy! John was very responsive and helpful. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern look and feel. Very clean.
Liked least: My inlaws did not like the memory foam. Also, some house fans would be nice.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan D
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Home, kids loved it!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We visited Disneyland for Christmas, our group was 8 teenagers, a couple of little ones & a couple of adults. The beds can sleep 12 total & the couch can sleep 2 easliy. In total there are 4 bunk beds & 2 full sized or queen beds. The rooms with the full sized beds have large flat screens in the room. The house is very spacious, the 2 bathrooms are great but it could use an additional bathroom. The pool was perfect for a mid-day break from the parks & the BBQ out back is a good fit (although its not the greatest BBQ, cooks very slow). The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans & dishes & it has a double over but there are not enough oven equiptment to really use the oven. It was a great experience for our group... Costco & Walmart are a few miles down the road & that made the trip much easier. We would love to stay at this beautiful house again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spacious house & the COUCH
Liked least: The BBQ grill was very weak
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreafry...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay with kids”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

The property was easy to find and close to Disney. Some of our group walked to Disney and it took 25-30 min. You have to walk near some heavy traffiic. We also took the bus. The bus stop was easy to find, but did not arrive at the time we expected, although we didn't have to wait long. John was very helpful and answered all my questions promptly. Ana stopped by as we were leaving to make sure our stay was enjoyable and to get suggestions from us. They really try to think of everything and make the stay as enjoyable as possible. We had 6 adults and 8 kids and had plenty of room for everyone to sleep, eat, and sit. The kids loved the pool and pool toys and the tent in the living room. The pack and play is the smaller size, but worked well for our 21month old. We cooked 2 meals while there and had no problem finding what we needed to cook with. There is room to park 2 vehicles in the back, inside the gate. Parking was not a problem on the street. Everyone enjoyed the steam showers. The house was clean and the table was set upon arrival. I would stay here again, we had a wonderful time. John and Ana did a great job making sure we were happy and had pleasant stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing