We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel along Harbor Blvd.”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We have now stayed at five hotels along Harbor Blvd, and I think we have found the hotel we will stay at from now on when we go to Disneyland.

We stayed three nights 3/1/12 - 3/4/12 in a queen/bunk bed room. Our children loved the bunk beds. Each one had a light so they could read in bed. The bathroom was larger than many we have been in.

We also had an infant and was able to fit the port-a-crib between the wall and queen bed.

There was a little "kitchen" area with a small fridge and microwave.

We ate breakfast and dinner each night. Breakfast had cereal, toast, donuts, bagels, pancakes, make your own waffles, fruit, boiled eggs, oatmeal and a special dish each morning (omelet, scrambled eggs...) For dinner they had enchiladas, chili nachos, mini chicken burgers. It was nice that they had the dinner, but if your children are picky (like mine) you may be searching for something else as well to feed them later on. Our only other complaint was the indoor dining space available was a bit lacking. There is plenty of outdoor seating however and they had heaters outside.

There is a Cold Stone on site which was packed every night, but worth the splurge according to my children.

Distance to Disneyland could not be better. You are only a 5-10 minute walk to the gates.

We did not visit the pool or fitness center, but they are available.

The front desk will call you throughout your visit to make sure everything is ok. We were even offered water bottles as we were leaving for our drive home.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and did not have any issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,075 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

Just returned from a two night stay and was very pleased. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was better than most. This motel is directly across the street from the main entrance to Disneyland and is about a five minute walk to the gate. It is an older motel but has been kept up very well. We would definately consider staying there again and would recommend this motel to friends.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We have been staying at Park Vue Inn for about 12years, the staff has always treated us like family. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The people always go above and beyond to make you feel special. This year we were there on Feb 22, 23, 2012. My sons 9th birthday is on Feb 27th. When we came back from disneyland to our room there was a wonderful present and helium ballons along with a certifcate for a cold stome bday cake! All I can say is they know the way to a mother's heart, making things so special for my son!! We will never stay anywhere else and neither should you!:D

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

First of all, the people at the front desk were very friendly and polite. So were the gentlemen who gave you your parking pass. The front desk area was very pleasant and their cookies were absolutely delicious! Great first impression. Even though the room was a little dated, it was always clean and the jacuzzi was fabulous. The hotel always made sure it was quiet by 10:30. The mornings were a little noisy, but what child would not be up and yelling by 6 when Disneyland was right across the street! Location, location, location!!! The included breakfasts were tasty, but sometimes they ran out of stuff right before closing time. The fruit and wine baskets were an excellent touch(an upgrade on the wine would be good). I would not hesitate to stay here again! Thank you for a great experience. Our son was being chaperoned, so this was like a mini-vacation for my husband and I. Great time!!!

Room Tip: Get a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BronxWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I reserved two rooms for our trip to Disneyland and was very pleased with our stay there. The rooms and restrooms were clean and tidy. We received fruit and wine baskets in each room the day we arrived. We took advantage of the continental breakfast each morning, before our walk to Disneyland and California Adventures. The motel is very conveniently located and a quick walk. The pool area looked clean, as well. It was a little to nippy for any of our party to swim, but the area was welcoming. When we departed, we were given bottled waters to drink on our shuttle ride to the airport. I would definitely recommend this motel for anyone wanting a a convenient location and an economical price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: RM758 - RM1,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing