We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
1,154
785
182
75
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
785
182
75
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift basketwafflesacross the streetcold stone creameryfree breakfastbunk bedsdisneyland entrancecottage cheeseclosest hotelno elevatormain gatecan't beat the locationvisiting disneylandthe breakfast areadouble queenhot itemsafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
1,123 - 1,128 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was recommended to us by friends as being close to Disneyland. It was more than that. It was comfortable with a good amount of room for the family. They had thoughtful touches in the room like a welcome basket with wine and fruit and nice details like good creamer for morning coffee. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful as well. We'll definitely recommend this hotel to other families headed to Disneyland.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in the back part of the hotel and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Vue Inn. We are delighted to know that your stay was great. We still believe that the little things are very important. The front desk staff expresses their gratitude, and hopes to see you soon. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Great Hotel. As close to Disney as you can get. Very clean and comfortable room, some minor plumbing noise, but after walking around all day, it doesn't keep you awake. The included breakfast makes this real value for money. Free internet in front reception, and Lux Bus picks up literally at the front door. Met all our needs, our room had 2 king beds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJRAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that your stay was great. In regards to the WiFi we are currently fixing two of the gateways that are down. On your next visit you should have WiFi in the room as well. Again thank you for the review and thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn as your hotel. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Conveniently located within walking distance for Disneyland and restaurants along the main road. Room was ground floor, neat and tidy, although outdated. There was a welcome basket of wine and fruit which was a lovely touch. Unfortunately, being on the ground floor, we could hear every noise coming from the room above - kids bouncing balls, moving chairs, toilet flushing etc. which disturbed our sleep for the 2 nights we were there. Breakfast was included, although not particularly tasty. I stayed here with my adult daughter but would perhaps only recommend this hotel for families with young children.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravies99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

It is not a 5 star resort but had everything we wanted and needed. We stayed here four years ago and it's been nicely renovated and upgraded. First of all, it was extremely clean, something I am fanatical about. There are queen beds, not doubles, and they are comfortable and made with sheets above the blanket, as well as under. I love this feature as I know everything in the bed that touches me is clean! The rooms were a decent size and had a small fridge and microwave to keep beverages, snack foods and any leftovers from restaurants. There was a room safe for passports, laptops and extra money, but honestly, this hotel felt very safe. Free Wifi. The breakfast is the best free hotel breakfast we have ever had. Every morning there was a specialty: cheese omelets and bacon, scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage, or biscuits and gravy, in addition to the standard fare: a waffle maker, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, pastries, breads, and of course, cereal. In the evening they served a small meal, but we didn't take advantage of this. We did check it out, mac and cheese one night, enchiladas the next... The staff is extremely polite and accommodating. When I wanted to do laundry one morning before going to the park, they opened the laundry room before the stated hours for me. And the machines really worked well and were economical. So many hotels are rigid with their rules, this one went out of it's way to meet your needs. Every night before going to bed, my husband stopped by to get a cookie treat from the lobby. There was also coffee, juices and fruit available, free of charge. When we arrived there was a personalized welcome basket with fruit, water bottles and a bottle of wine with little corkscrew waiting for us in our room. Our son's family arrived a few days later for only a couple of days and they got the same. BTW, we got them a great room with king bed and bunk beds for the kids. Our granddaughter felt like she was sleeping in a castle! The walk is as quick to Disney at the Disney resort hotels, with the exception of Grand Californian. We could get to the front gate in five minutes. We have stayed in all the resort hotels, and while they are nice, the value in this hotel is incomparable! We will not stay anywhere else while at Disneyland.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We have now stayed at five hotels along Harbor Blvd, and I think we have found the hotel we will stay at from now on when we go to Disneyland.

We stayed three nights 3/1/12 - 3/4/12 in a queen/bunk bed room. Our children loved the bunk beds. Each one had a light so they could read in bed. The bathroom was larger than many we have been in.

We also had an infant and was able to fit the port-a-crib between the wall and queen bed.

There was a little "kitchen" area with a small fridge and microwave.

We ate breakfast and dinner each night. Breakfast had cereal, toast, donuts, bagels, pancakes, make your own waffles, fruit, boiled eggs, oatmeal and a special dish each morning (omelet, scrambled eggs...) For dinner they had enchiladas, chili nachos, mini chicken burgers. It was nice that they had the dinner, but if your children are picky (like mine) you may be searching for something else as well to feed them later on. Our only other complaint was the indoor dining space available was a bit lacking. There is plenty of outdoor seating however and they had heaters outside.

There is a Cold Stone on site which was packed every night, but worth the splurge according to my children.

Distance to Disneyland could not be better. You are only a 5-10 minute walk to the gates.

We did not visit the pool or fitness center, but they are available.

The front desk will call you throughout your visit to make sure everything is ok. We were even offered water bottles as we were leaving for our drive home.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and did not have any issues with noise.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews