We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Very pleased with this hotel. Perfect spot right opposite Disneyland main gate. Good value for money. Clean and tidy. Good breakfast included. And also a evening snack is free too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fleur h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    755
    171
    76
    63
See reviews for
1,573
221
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have stayed at the Hyatt, Grand Californian Hotel, and Disneyland hotel nearby. But because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor, we decided to stay at Park Vue during March 21st-24th. Upon check-in I was told that we did not get the queen/bunkbed room. Since they were totally booked they couldn't move us which got me fairly upset since we have a 10yr old girl and a 7yr old boy who do NOT like to share a bed. But the hostess was fabulous and got us a trundle for my son to sleep in and my daughter got her own bed. Win-win. We were also traveling with an infant so we had a crib in the room as well! Since I am pregnant being able to walk back to our room midday for a nap and not walk too much after all day walking was bonus! Fan in the room made it quiet (we also brought sound machine as I'm a light sleeper) Breakfast and light supper saved us even more money and we couldn't have been happier with our stay! We will be back next time we head to disneyland~thanks Park Vue!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is 1/2 way in the middle of the hotel. This way you don't get much foot traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkateyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed last week. location superb right outside the gates. Close enough to return to the hotel for a swim late afternoon and then return to park at night. Rooms Clean and comfortable, Child centred Breakfast and a supper included Ideal for the children. Great touches such as free cookies for the children in reception. Definitely would return.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank simon1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Summary - Rooms - A little worn out, small, and tired. Floor was dark and seemed to rub off on my kids white socks. Floors also felt moist but that may be the LA climate. Cleanliness was minimal. Found hairs in the bathtub on our arrival. In room coffee was OK but the staff didn't replace our regular coffee so we had to mix a decaf with the regular to get a decent cup (I know boo hoo but really how hard is it to count the clearly marked packages). The pool is nice. Hot tub was hot (in a good way)! Free (as in included) breakfast was nice. Eggs, waffles, toast sausage, biscuits etc. Had no issues there. Saved a ton on park breakfast. They had free dinners at night too. (until 7:30 pm) We did not partake I heard they were adequate. I Hop next door was nice as an alternate meal choice.

We have a family of 5. Double queen room barely fit us. I had to sleep on a "mattress" cot which I called "Death by a thousand springs" - not recommended. And they charged me $10 bucks a night to sleep on it. Nice!

Free bottle of wine when you arrive and fruit. Not bad. But does not buy my favor. The little store attached to the hotel is useless. No alcohol. Only chips, soda, and Disney stuffed animals. No swimmers or hotel affiliated stuff for kids?

Has an exercise area. Did not use. Walk more in the park!

Bottom line - This hotel is riding on the fact that you walk out its doors and walk to Disney. The price is not too bad I just want a cleaner and a better run facility. Wasn't horrible but I probably wont stay here again.

Room Tip: I guess there are suites available. If I had to I would have elected to stay there instead. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schigj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

OMG I cant say enought good things about this hotel. We were extremly pleased with the service, clean rooms, good food and excellent location to Disneyland. The staff was amazing during the dinner meals and shared magic tricks, balloon animals. The waffles in the morning were always great. I would highly reccommend this hotel if you are travelling with children. We loved it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.6 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): RM440 - RM795
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing