We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We had a family group of 13, and the accommodation for a week was fantastic. Children ages ranged from 5 to 15 and bedding arrangement was important. Had 3 units. Location was important, and having the bonus of a good breakfast and the social couple of hours, made it all the better. Other guests a little inconsiderate to noise and chatter when walking past your room. Cleanliness was excellent, and restocking of coffe etc(they even found us some tea). Always plenty of towels. Have recommended to other friends , particularly the ones with children. Bonus to see the fireworks each night. Loved having breakfast outside on the spacious deck, be even better when roof covering finished.

Room Tip: We had 3 different areas for our rooms, and all had slight problems, like room 133 was near drink ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripper1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,011 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great location- 5 min. walk to disneyland, California Adventure, and downtown disney
free parking!! Great welcome basket and gifts for my girls B-day!!
Lemonade and water in lobby
Breakfast and light dinner ok....... good for a few days and included in the price!!
Cold Stone was very yummy!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amy2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel/motel and I was pleasantly surprised. The location is perfect right across the street from the main park entrance. There are several restaurants around ranging from fast food to upscale sit down dining. The staff was super polite and very friendly. They have free parking and coin operated laundry as well as a pool (which we didn't get around to using).
We chose the room with the three queen sized beds. Two beds in the main room and a smaller seperate room with a third queen bed, it was great for 5 adults and a toddler, and the price on an online special was cheap for the location.
Also in the room was a small coffee maker and a mini fridge that was blessedly empty not filled with a bunch of overpriced mini-bar crap that I never use because I refuse to pay $5 for a Snikers bar. Plenty of room for your snacks and drinks. Included in the room price was a buffet style breakfast with coffee, eggs, potatoes, milk, juice, yogurt, cereal, and make your own waffles. Sweet. Meal tickets were included for all of us and they even had left us a fruit and wine basket in the room. They made it a pleasant stay.
Most importantly the room was clean and relativly quiet. I definately recommend this hotel/motel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Last year 2011 springbreak, we planned to go to Disneyland for the first time and after lots of research, we chose to stay at Park Vue Inn for 5 days. The experience was excellent so we decided to stay here again 6 nights for the 2012 Springbreak, we reserved our room 6 months in advance to make sure that we have the room. We have 2 kids, a boy and a girl, age 6 and 9, so we had a room with 1 queen and a bunk bed. The kids love Park Vue Inn because first they can walk to Disneyland in 5 minutes and secondly, on the first day they come here, each will get a birthday gift bag and the gifts make them love to stay here even more.

As many have pointed out, there are so many pros about this hotel:
- Disneyland just across the street, so you can visit Disneyland in the morning, go back to the hotel to rest and come back in the evening.
- Fresh cranberry juice and hot cookies, we really enjoyed and feel refreshing after a tired trip to Disney.
- Very helpful staff and friendly.
- Free parking, wifi.
- Free breakfast and dinner, they are eatable and you can save lots of time go to town to find food.
- Room was comfortable and clean.
- Price is reasonable if not cheap compare to Disneyland's hotels.

Here are 2 things better compare to our last trip:
- We brought with us slippers because we do not want our feet to get dirty, The room now got a new carpet, it's very clean so there will not be any complain about dirty carpet.
- The old TV had been replaced by flat screen TV.

There also 2 things that we would like to get improve:
- Stronger wifi signal.
- Toilet a bit low to flush, we have to hold down the handle for about 1 minute to get it completely flush.

Thank you Park Vue Inn for making our trip so pleasant and enjoyable.

We will happily continue to stay here and cannot wait for our next trip to Disneyland.

--thang

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed 5 nights. Best stay yet. This time around we now have two kids in tow (4 and 17 months). This was also our third stay in the last 6 years. I chose the double queen with bunks. So glad I took the advise of others on this site, they are way bigger then the single queen with bunk. We didn't use the other bed, but was nice to have the space. We got a welcome basket with Merlot and fruit, along with a birthday bag and balloon for our 4 year old. A side note, the bunks are huge and I would have had not problem sleeping on them as an adult.

Pros:
1. Free parking
2. Great little pool and hot tub
3. Personal touch (every time our room was cleaned they used our own blankets we brought on the beds along with setting up the stuffed animals on my daughter pillow)
4. Literally across the street from the park
5. Free breakfast and dinner. And for the nay sayers, it saved us a ton of money and filled our bellies!
6. Superior customer service. Our double stroller had a flat after the first day. Maintenance not only filled the tire, but took it apart to readjust the inner tube which was messed up! Thank you!

Cons
1. Hmmmm, really can't think of one.

We will definitely be back and suggesting this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank larsonfamily08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#64 of 119 in Anaheim
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: RM761 - RM1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing