We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever leave hungry”
Review of Little Manuel's

Little Manuel's
Ranked #10 of 168 Restaurants in Antioch
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Little Manuel's was started in 1979 by Manuel and Cynthia Sidrian. We moved to our current location in 1986 were we added sit down service. As the business grew, we expanded to occupy the entire bottom floor of our building. Along the way, our menu grew to include Italian food, pizzas, sandwiches, seafood, and desserts. We added a full service bar, pool tables, juke box, video games, catering service, banquet rooms, and delivery service.
Restaurant details
Description: Little Manuel's was started in 1979 by Manuel and Cynthia Sidrian. We moved to our current location in 1986 were we added sit down service. As the business grew, we expanded to occupy the entire bottom floor of our building. Along the way, our menu grew to include Italian food, pizzas, sandwiches, seafood, and desserts. We added a full service bar, pool tables, juke box, video games, catering service, banquet rooms, and delivery service.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This is a family favorite. The combination chips flour and corn are great. There are so many options and always served on a hot plate so food is not cold. The wet burrito supreme is my sons sons favorite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leaderofthesticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner_16, Owner at Little Manuel's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for letting us know that we are a favorite with your family. We always love to hear that our guests have favorites on our menu. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016

I've been to Little Manuel's three times. The first time I ordered Italian and it was barely passable... tasted like pasta from a package and sauce from a can (sauce from a jar is better, in my opinion.) No problem, this is a Mexican place so the next time I ordered a taco salad and got a shell half full of liquid... ugh. Since the 3rd time is a charm, I returned one more time figuring that they couldn't possibly mess up a burrito. When I got the plate the burrito filling was cold, and not wanting to make a scene I ate it anyway. BIG mistake... was sick for two days.

Strike three you're out. Won't return. Don't recommend anyone else eat their either.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richk3062016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner_16, Owner at Little Manuel's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

We are very disappointed to hear that we have been striking out with you. We have many well-loved dishes and are always more than happy to remake a dish if one of our guests is not happy with it. We would have certainly been more than happy to remake any of those dishes that you were not happy with. We apologize for the dishes not being what you would hope that would be. We hope that you re-consider and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The food is good nice menu with a Great bar and the staff is very friendly,the Margarita's are very good also !!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DirtyStevieMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner_16, Owner at Little Manuel's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

We are glad to hear that you enjoy dining with us. We always love to hear how much one of our guests enjoy our menus and staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for a late dinner. We were told where to sit not escorted to a table. It was not busy, not a lot people in there but plenty of seating. Also as we waited for a waitress there was a lot of people picking up take out orders. The waotress5 came and took our order. Dropped off the salsa, chips and bean dip. Then our drinks came. As we snacked on the chips, salsa and bean dip our food came. Overall, the food came in a reasonable amount of time. We aneed enchilada and a combo dinner. There was plenty of food to eat. My food could have been a little bit warmer. My husband was pleased with his food. What enough left over to take home. As said the food was pretty good. The prices reasonable too. Try it for yourself them decide. Everyone's palette is different. Would we go back? We will try it again one day!

Thank LOVECali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner_16, Owner at Little Manuel's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

We are elated to hear that you and your husband had a great meal with us! Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is a great place for dinner, more of a locals place. The food is good, the drinks are not bad either. The only reason this does not get 5 stars is the service. Sorry for years the waitress staff have not been very friendly, and will be gone for some time. So get everything you need while she is there

Thank akeybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Owner at Little Manuel's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are so glad that you enjoy dining with us. We will speak to the staff about your comments. We apologize for any lag in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Manuel's also viewed

 

Been to Little Manuel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing