We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
424
323
129
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
323
129
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi pond santa cruz seacliff beach state beach western hotels pool view best westerns hot tub free breakfast is nice pool on site restaurant great place to stay rooms are clean very nice hotel short drive nice stay convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The customer service and beautiful grounds is what brings us back every time. Our family have been staying at Seacliff for years because they always go above and beyond to take care of us. They never disappoint. The service was so great we are going back this weekend!! Thanks Seacliff!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Dear Dawn,

It's always a pleasure to read reviews like this one! We are delighted to know that your stay at the Seacliff Inn has been pleasant, and we highly appreciate your compliments regarding our customer service, and beautiful grounds! Thank you for being such as loyal customer and we look forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We had a very good weekend in Aptos, however, the lodging was somewhat disappointing. In the pictures, all of the rooms had nice outdoor porches or patios. Even though we arrived around 4:00 on Friday (we couldn't have been among the last to arrive) for out pre-booked two day stay, we were given a room without an outside sitting area. Ours was an upstairs room with a window that could only opened less than 1/2 inch. I was looking forward to enjoying my morning coffee out on the porch. Very quickly after discovering this, I went to the front desk and expressed my disappointment. In all fairness we had asked for a room not facing the free-way, but this is a big property with many, many rooms. However the woman at the desk didn't even appear to look for another room for us (like maybe for our second night?) and was very apathetic.
We did enjoy the bar and restaurant, and there were a lot of multi-generational folks there having a good time. But returning to our claustrophobic room detracted from the ocean side experience.

Room tip: When making the reservation, tell them you want a room with a patio or porch.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorCalGirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Hello NorCalGirl_9,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. It’s disappointing to hear that your stay was not up to our usual high standards.

I apologize that you felt the front desk was not sympathetic to your needs. I'm sorry to learn that you didn't have the experience most of our guests have when they stay at the Seacliff Inn. The weekend of your stay, our hotel was under construction and a portion of our rooms were out of order. We do our best to accommodate all guest requests, but unfortunately if we have high occupancy we cannot always do so. While the majority of our rooms have a balcony or patio area, we do have a few business rooms that don’t, and generally only get sold when we are out of standard rooms. It appears we were sold out of standard rooms for that weekend, which is why we were unable to move you to another room.

We certainly want our guests to feel relaxed and comfortable and are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. If at any time in the future I may be of any assistance to you please, do not hesitate to contact me directly via (831)661-4672 or jason@seacliffinn.com and I will make sure you get a great rate and a room with a balcony!

We truly apologize for a disappointing experience and hope that you will give us another chance so we can show you the true Seacliff Inn experience.

Kind regards,
Jason Iwatsuru
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We always Love Best Western but this time we were not pleases coz there were no microwave in the room. The room was noisy, we could here all the street sounds and wholeway noises. Rest was good! Exterior and atmosphere was really good though. it was bit expensive for two nights. We dont mind paying if we get peaceful sleep but that was not the case in this location.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Hello Mandeep K,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your concerns. It was unfortunate to hear your experience was not as positive as your last stay. I'm disappointed to read this review because this is far from the impression we hoped to leave you with.

I apologize you were upset about not having a microwave in your room; microwaves are not standard in each of our rooms, however, we do provide microwaves upon request. We are terribly sorry about the noise you encountered while staying with us -- we certainly want you to be comfortable and get a good night's rest at our place! Please be assured your observations will be shared with our entire team and will certainly assist in our ongoing improvements throughout the hotel.

We hope you will allow us to earn your trust in the future by give us another opportunity to accommodate your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

This is our second stay here and it was great! Although there was construction going on, since it was a bit chilly and overcast, it did not matter too much to us. We stayed a few week days and Saturday night. Construction began after 9 a.m. and ended around 4 p.m. It did not stop us from using our deck! Good wifi for us! Really nice to be able to meander down around the pool and gardens to the bar and restaurant. We walked to Safeway for 'reinforcements' (and check out the shopping center it is in...there are about 6 little restaurants, women's higher-end clothing boutique, big bicycle shop, ice cream, florist, high end shoe store, Ace hardware, theater, salon, etc., etc). When checking in, we were an hour early but eagerly accommodated by those at Desk. We always have two queen beds (my hubby is large, extremely warm and snores so this helps greatly) and I always request two queen sheet to throw over our beds for lounging. I also requested a microwave and 5 minutes later we opened our room and our extra sheets and microwave were there!. Very nice room - quite adequate for either hanging out to read, sleep (they provided ear plugs!) conduct biz or watch the tube. There was not one hotel person in 4 days of our visit that was not smiling when approached or just passing. Quite pleasant employees, which always makes our visit so much nicer!! I would recommend to visitors that they call or write ahead of arrival if they want specific rooms or buildings and to arrive earlier rather than later if they expect their requests to be met. Hoteliers can only 'hold' rooms for so long and then income is lost. So if you reeeaally need a certain room, then do all you can do to get there and get it before it is gone (and if you need TOTAL quiet, then rent a house). The gardens here are charming, whimsical (unusual sculpted shrubs), fun and relaxing. Little benches around the gardens are welcoming. Clean rooms, comfy beds, everything worked as expected and as hoped! This place is popular with families and children's groups so if you do not 'take' to children at all then you might consider a different venue. There was a teenage female softball or baseball team staying one night in our building and they were quite noisy but did heed the 10 p.m. quiet time. We enjoy youngsters so this is not an issue for us.

Room tip: The 300 building is a good bet if you are concerned about highway noise. We've stayed in the 500 building and although it faces the highway, the slider muted it quite well. The 500 gets all day sun. The 300 gets ample morning sun. The 400 gets a little of both and is probably the farthest away from the bar and restaurant. If you must see the pool, stay in an upper 500. You must stipulate pool view if you want to look into the pool and garden area, which we do. Don't forget to pack your bathing suit!
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 50PlusCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear 50PlusCalifornia,

It's our pleasure to have you visit with us at the Seacliff Inn. We are elated you had such a wonderful experience and thank you for taking time to write such a great review! We appreciate your positive comments in regard to our location, staff and property. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

All the best,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

If you don't need a resort but do want a quiet, clean place to stay while visiting the local area, this is your place. The grounds are lovely; the rooms are immaculate with small but thoughtful touches (tiled shelf at the end of the shower for setting shampoo bottles or perching a foot to shave; sensor-activated nightlights in the bathroom); and the property is adjacent to both Highway 1 and Soquel Ave. The on-site restaurant (Severino's) is also quite good; their chicken piccata was tender and delicious.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heliotropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear Heliotropa,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted to know that your stay at the Seacliff Inn has been pleasant, and we highly appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel, restaurant, and lush grounds! We do look forward to having you back.

All the best,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews