We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quick visit to Arcata”
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental entrance
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main residence Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental entrance
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main residence
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main room fireplace
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental queen bed
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental queen bed
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental queen bed
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental  main room
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental convertible sofa bed
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental convertible sofa bed
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental dining area
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental fresh flowers
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental dining area
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental equipped kitchenette
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental equipped kitchenette
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental bath with guest amenities
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental bath with guest amenities
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental bath with guest amenities
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental bath with tiled shower
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental entrance
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental courtyard
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental courtyard
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental courtyard guest seating
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental courtyard guest seating
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental front garden
Arcata Stay's Rose Court Cottage studio vacation rental front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arcata, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Molly M
San Rafael, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quick visit to Arcata”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My 10 year old daughter and I came up to see my college aged daughter. We prefer to rent an apartment or house rather than stay in a hotel. (The hotels are fairly horrible in the area.) Rose Court Cottage was quite nice, very clean, a great location and very small. It does not have a full kitchen which is a bit of a bummer but for a quick trip it was just fine. The one thing to note and remember is that it is a studio and although it says 2-4 people I think 2 is the max. The owner was lovely as were her gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location was excellent close to campus and downtown
Liked least: The cottage really is a studio, very tiny aka cozy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
It was great to meet you and your daughters Molly. I am glad that you had a nice visit with your HSU student and enjoyed Rose Court Cottage. Thanks for your thoughtful review and nice compliments. It is true that the cottage is smaller than the other Stays in the Arcata Stay Network, and has a kitchenette rather than a full kitchen; that is why the nightly rate is less expensive. It is the only accommodation that can come with breakfast, however, and that is pleasing for many guests. Hope to book you again for your next visit to Arcata.

Happy spring..........Christy, host at Rose Court Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent NY
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Thanks R & B for submitting your kind review of Rose Court Cottage. The garden was indeed peeking while you were here. Glad you took time to smell the roses and enjoy their perfume in the courtyard. Hope you took many lovely memories home to New York. Glad you would recommend us to your friends.

Happy summer.........Christy for Rose Court Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
M & K,

Thanks for the 5 star review of your Rose Court Cottage experience. It is always great to have guests over HSU Graduation because it is such a proud and happy time for families and friends. I enjoyed being your host here and hope you will return to Arcata again, as you do seem to very much enjoy our progressive little community.

Cheers............Christy, host at Rose Court Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pensacola Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Accomodations for the price
Liked least: no dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2011
Greetings Dave and Jill,

Thanks for your lovely review of Rose Court Cottage. If I'm able to provide a Shangri-la experience for guests that makes me very happy. Live From New York will be happy to learn that you enjoyed their pizza. I think you may have had breakfast at Big Blue Cafe, however, rather than Blue Moon. Hope you can return again to the romantic rabbit hideaway.

Happy holidays............Christy, host at Rose Court Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 26 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing