We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slices to go”

Antonio's Original Pizza
Ranked #19 of 51 Restaurants in Avalon
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 15 July 2018

My 2yo loves the pepperoni slice! Not a long wait either if you're in a rush and need a small snack to get you through dinner.

Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris G, Guest Relations Manager at Antonio's Original Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Julia,

Thank you for the great review and we will always have a slice ready for ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We had what was described as “Neapolitan pizza” but was nothing like. It was decent pizza but certainly not Neapolitan by any stretch of the imagination—they didn’t even try.
I also realize that being in Avalon drives up prices of things and limits the availability of ingredient options, but for a $20+ pizza I would expect them not to use canned mushrooms as a topping—especially when there is a Vons nearby with fresher options.
I also don’t want to sound like a prude, but I didn’t feel that they had a family-appropriate atmosphere. Lots of degrading and more-than-suggestive pictures and signs about women that may be more appropriate for a bar than a pizza place on a main drag where families go.
Overall the service was good and the pizza was OK but the environment and price and quality were not.

Thank msdebra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris G, Guest Relations Manager at Antonio's Original Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi Ms Debra,

Sorry you did not enjoy your meal at Antonio's Original Pizza. We actually do not use canned mushrooms.

Thanks
Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Pizza was very greasy with no taste. They charge for salad dressing for your salad and charge too much for water! I would not recommend this restaurant.

Thank Freije1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris G, Guest Relations Manager at Antonio's Original Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Freije,

Catalina Island is currently in a severe drought. We have to charge for bottle water. We are sorry you did not enjoy your meal. We hope you try us again and you can also request more seasoning if you desire.

Thanks
Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Nicest server ever. Very friendly, excellent service, average food. Nostalgic atmosphere. Very popular

Thank CarolccCNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris G, Guest Relations Manager at Antonio's Original Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi Carol,

Thank you for the great review. We strive to give the best customer service.!

Thanks again
Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Best pizza and salad for family and friends take out available ! Love the original location. Great food and service love the day old baked spaghetti is also my favorite .

Thank Mary Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris G, Guest Relations Manager at Antonio's Original Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi Mary Jo,

The Day Old Baked Spaghetti is my favorite too! Thanks for the awesome review and hope to see you on the island again soon!

Thanks
Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonio's Original Pizza also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Antonio's Original Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing