We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay- saved our vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Really nice property. Free Nachos in the evening, Propane grill for guest use in covered pavilion, Kids playground, super friendly and accommodating staff, spacious rooms, everything clean and bright. Ruth at breakfast and Jacqueline our room attendant were awesome!

Room Tip: Get a suite!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rschreiber2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NValdez81101, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with is, comments like yours makes us feel appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. We thank you for your kind words and hope we get the opportunity in the future to provide you with another enjoyable stay.
Thanks Again,
Nadia Valdez
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites of Alamosa
719-587-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

This, in my opinion, is the best hotel in Alamosa,Colorado. (We have stayed at quite a few others) It is so very clean and kept up..The staff is always so friendly, and helpful. The breakfast commons area is so neat and clean. Ruth is very wonderful. She has been there every morning we have been there, (so for few years). This time around, we had the pleasure of meeting Mrs. Nadia Valdez,, the General Manager.. I totally understand the reasoning behind assigning her the job! She is amazing!! We will definately be returning to this hotel..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpostolese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NValdez81101, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience but most of all thank you for your continued business and dedication to our hotel. We are glad you choose to stay with us and seems like you always enjoy your stay. I have shared your comments with Ruth and she joins me in thanking you for your kind words. It was a pleasure being able to meet you on this trip and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Alamosa.
Thanks Again,
Nadia Valdez
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites of Alamosa
719-587-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I arrived tired, ill, and without reservation. The front desk quickly found me a room, although hotel was almost completely booked. The next morning, Ruth (serving breakfast) was friendly, concerned about my situation, proficient and helpful to all. She made breakfast a treat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chellnyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NValdez81101, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your experience on our hotel. I am glad we were able to get you a room so you could get some rest after being tired and ill. Thank you for comments about Ruth I will share your comments with her and I'm sure you will make her day just as she did yours.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Alamosa.
Thanks Again for your review,
Nadia Valdez
General Manager,
Comfort Inn & Suites of Alamosa
719-587-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This Inn was nice enough, though relatively high-priced as seems to be the case for most places in Alamosa. The best service they provide is the breakfast. It has more selections than most comparable hotels, including other Comfort Inns. And the dedicated attendant Ruth tends to all the guests very hospitably.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JBosma912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NValdez81101, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay along with the breakfast we provide. We do go above choice hotels standards on our breakfast options along with other extras we do for our guest in hope to provide more value for price paid. I understand your comment about rate and your right Alamosa rates are at an all time high. We try to stay priced lower then our comp set as we understand everyone has a budget and we thank you for your business. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Alamosa area.
Thanks Again,
Nadia Valdez
General Manger
Comfort Inn & Suites of Alamosa
719-587-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Ruth does an awesome job at breakfast! The coffee is always out on time. Also the free nachos in the lobby everyday from 4-8pm is a huge plus for this hotel. They also have free cookies in the lobby 24 hours a day.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Lazergunspewpew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NValdez81101, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest enjoys their stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with Ruth, and she joins me in thanking you for your kind words. And I agree she does a pretty awesome job! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Kind Regards,
Nadia Valdez
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites of Alamosa
719-587-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
516 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
643 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
2.8 km away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
5.2 km away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6301 US Highway 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range: RM382 - RM759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing